Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Shelly-Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dan from London

Stolen money

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel fraudulently took money from my credit card. Hotels.com told me the hotel was only 7 miles from the city and it was 35 miles! Hotels.com said they would refund my money but as of 18th Oct they haven't. The manage at the hotel laughed at me when I called.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Melbourne

Great for the falls, but more information needed

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very good in most respects, particularly if you are looking to visit the falls, although there are some things that could be improved. The website (at least on the English-language page) does not have enough information about which bus can be taking to the hotel and from where it should be caught. Knowing that a bus runs from Schaffhausen direct to the hotel, including the number and the name of the stop, would make a visitor's life much easier. The rooms are quite dated, but the breakfast range is good and should cater to most tastes. The bathroom was dreadful and needs to be rethought completely. As a single female I also hated the situation with the bar. It would be better to find an alternative entry for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Location: The hotel is located just outside of Schaffhausen, but very easy to get to Sch. A 15 minute walk to Old Town Schf and a 5 minute walk to Rhein Falls.
The staff was some of the most helpful staff I have dealt with. They exceeded all expectations. This hotel is very basic bare bones, but it was clean and the staff make up for the lack of amenities.
5 out of 5
by Doreen from Katikati. New Zealand

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay and. found the staff friendly and helpful Quiet area , close enough to the bus stop to make visiting the Castles easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, NC

Excellent value...

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Good location, let me check in really early, nice staff, basic but clean rooms! Very good price!
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Glasgow

A few days in Switzerland well spent

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
A few days in Switzerland well spent in this hotel. Very friendly welcome and efficient staff willing to go the extra mile to make us comfortable. A good breakfast included to start your day, and a central location in this small town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horror, 1 star hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Its 1 star hotel. Horror. Old, terrible room, small and old furniture, very small bathroom. Only positive, near from Rheinfall, but never ever and do not advice to nobody!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Just the lift was too small.
Location: Rheinfalls
Hotel staff was very friendly. He had everything ready for us. In 2 minutes he set up everything for us. Food was great. Had a peaceful morning with breakfast and 10 minutes walk to Rhein falls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and helpful staff. Decent breakfast, free parking and wifi helped with the very cramped quarters.