Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
Even the hotel is a non-smoking area but I still can smell it strongly especially at the first floor. The room is big and brighten up with lights, it can fit 2 people perfectly. However, the heater didn't work and the water from a faucet was hardly flowed. Only a few minutes drive from the hotel, you will see the Rheinfall.
4 out of 5
by Xeniya

Overpriced and weird

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was too expensive for what the had to offer, but there are not too many hotels to choose from in the area, unless you want to stay at the hostel, so they take advantage of that. The hotel was okay, reminded me of the dungeon, thanks god they had windows otherwise I would feel too claustrophobic. The bathroom was weird and very tiny, you have to take the sower in the bathtub, it is small and slippery with the round edges, you constantly feel like you gonna slip down and fall. The bed was not bad and the big room was good with the windows, the other little room we requested for the 3rd person was like a little hallway room with no windows. The breakfast was awful, two women who served food didn't speak any English but they were nice. It was very strange choice of food, hard boiled eggs, no scrambled eggs. Bread, butter, apples and banana. The only good thing about this hotel is the location, because it was close to the waterfalls. We survived there for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Nice hotel close to the Rhinefall

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had a very nice light-filled and quiet room on the 5th floor. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Standard continental breakfast and bike storage.
4 out of 5
by Shelly-Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dan from London

Stolen money

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel fraudulently took money from my credit card. Hotels.com told me the hotel was only 7 miles from the city and it was 35 miles! Hotels.com said they would refund my money but as of 18th Oct they haven't. The manage at the hotel laughed at me when I called.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Melbourne

Great for the falls, but more information needed

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very good in most respects, particularly if you are looking to visit the falls, although there are some things that could be improved. The website (at least on the English-language page) does not have enough information about which bus can be taking to the hotel and from where it should be caught. Knowing that a bus runs from Schaffhausen direct to the hotel, including the number and the name of the stop, would make a visitor's life much easier. The rooms are quite dated, but the breakfast range is good and should cater to most tastes. The bathroom was dreadful and needs to be rethought completely. As a single female I also hated the situation with the bar. It would be better to find an alternative entry for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Location: The hotel is located just outside of Schaffhausen, but very easy to get to Sch. A 15 minute walk to Old Town Schf and a 5 minute walk to Rhein Falls.
The staff was some of the most helpful staff I have dealt with. They exceeded all expectations. This hotel is very basic bare bones, but it was clean and the staff make up for the lack of amenities.
5 out of 5
by Doreen from Katikati. New Zealand

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay and. found the staff friendly and helpful Quiet area , close enough to the bus stop to make visiting the Castles easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, NC

Excellent value...

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Good location, let me check in really early, nice staff, basic but clean rooms! Very good price!
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Glasgow

A few days in Switzerland well spent

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
A few days in Switzerland well spent in this hotel. Very friendly welcome and efficient staff willing to go the extra mile to make us comfortable. A good breakfast included to start your day, and a central location in this small town.