Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but close to Munich

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The best thing about this place was the staff, and that's not saying alot. The reception was full of drunk guests at midday (it was Oktoberfest so kinda expected) and was just messy in general. Room was a good size and non smoking but because the bathroom extraction fan kept running it dragged smoke smells into the room. I'd go back but only in a pinch...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Location: It was very near to the Oktoberfest fairgrounds and the train station. The big shopping area and Marienplatz are a little further but still walkable.
This was a decent hostel, the staff was friendly and cleanliness was good. There was breakfast for 7 euro every morning that was convenient. Nothing super impressive or super bad, just your average hostel. Great if you are just looking for a nice place to sleep. It was perfect for us when visiting Oktoberfest because you could walk to the festival and we basically just needed a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Location: tram and underground within walking distance.
good for the price .family room big and clean .reception freindly. supermarket just behind the hotel.far from marin platz and atraction but transportation easy and near.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
The staff was rude and impolite and the room was not very clean. The only selling point would be its low price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here for cheap stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Hostel couldn't find my reservation, made me pay again at front desk which took an hour to check in. Rooms were not clean. But overal for an emergency stay, l a decent value for what you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Nice basement to explore Munich

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Fridge
Location: Nearby transportations. One small Bakery toward to ZOB Munich was nice.
1h from Munich Airport and 10min walk from Donnersbergerbrücke station. To central Munich easy to access using Marsstraße station or Donnersbergerbrücke station. Bakery was at Donnersbergerbrücke station so used as breakfast. Nice for just sleeping and going to inside Munich.
3 out of 5
by Jerrod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a good budget hotel/hostel.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Central location
When you only need a central place to sleep and you do not expect a luxury hotel - this hotel/hostel would be suitable for you. We had a double room with bathroom and it was a nice room, which was cleaned daily. We had breakfast one morning but felt it was a bit basic and not worth 7 Euro. We went to a coffee place instead next morning. There is also a guest kitchen with a cocker and microwave, which we used twice. It gets busy in the evening, so make sure you come early. The location is also good. The hotel is connected to the S-Bahn (Hackerbruecke) and tram (no 16 & 17).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Napier, New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The spaciousness of the rooms and the large windows adding plenty of natural light.
Cons: The reception area was quite small for the amount of people moving through it all the time. More space would help but realise this may be impossible.
Location: Great location for the festival and main shopping mall. Subway close by too.
If you are thinking of going to the beer fest this is a reasonably handy place to stay, about 10 min walking distance. First impression was that it was a very busy place but staff still made time to deal with everyone properly. The room was spacious with a nice bathroom and great water pressure in the shower. Our room had a view of the inner courtyards with a balcony along this side. Please note that this is also a walkway along all the rooms on the inside part of your floor of the building so people can walk past your window any time. Pays to pull your curtains if changing or go to your bathroom. The internet was great and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Rose Carmen

Accessible to public transportation

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed it because it is really convenient...