Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Everything was fine. Room was nice. The only disappointing aspect was that one front desk attendant said my room wasn't available until 3pm but then the second one I ask 20 minutes later said my room was ready. This was a waste of my time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hotel was comfortable and close to the subway. There was a store nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

after renovation nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: quiet surrounding
second visit but after tez renovated its a nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Peaceful
Cons: Don't do maintenance work when people are staying there
Location: Nothing to do in the immediate vicinity.
Hotel okay but rooms either side of my room were having maintenance work done so not great. Could not open windows because of lots of bees outside the window on plants. Really dusty at times
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service but needs renovating

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location near Taxisgarden Beergarden and a quick Tram/Bus ride into town. Big rooms but the hotel is old and needs renovating so not great value. I booked a single and got a double room but the shower holder & tap to operate it were broken & there was mold around the bath/shower area. Also, the hair dryer didn't work and there was no air conditioner which was definitely needed because it was 33+ degrees in Munich for most of the week. Service from the staff was very good and a nice touch was free beer & water in the fridge. Not sure if I would stay again though.
5 out of 5
by Murat YANASIK from Istanbul

Exceptional

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It truly was like a home stay.
5 out of 5
by Marcal

Service is awesome!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
very good service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good base for exploring Munich

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Rooms were a bit too warm (visited in February)
Location: Not much to do in immediate area, but Italian restaurant in Hotel does great pizzas and there's a good cafe about 100m away. Supermarket next door.
Nice hotel just a few stops from the centre of town by U-bahn. Nymphenburg Palace is about a 30min walk with a nice route via the canal. Good base for exploring Munich without the costs of a city centre hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

A Wonderful Surprise

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and location.
Location: There is a tram and U-Bahn stop nearby making transportation easy.
We walked into our room and were happily surprised at how spacious it was! The living room was large and the furniture very comfortable. Our bedroom was upstairs and was equally comfortable, plus the bathroom was clean and efficient in its set-up. It was very convenient to have a Tengelmann's market on the same property as the hotel, making it easy to stock our refrigerator and enjoy a cup of coffee and pastry in our kitchenette in the morning (we are early risers and most times we were awake before any of the local restaurants are open). I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a clean and convenient place to stay in Munich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels