Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location. Close to underground. Good breakfast and friendly staff. I thought the room was very well laid out, had hidden cooker , fridge and sink. Plenty of storage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wrong hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
They listed me in the wrong hotel!!!! They reserved a room through Expedia for the Nymphenburg location but when I arrived they said I was in the Leonstrad 11 location. I don't know who messed up between Expedia or Ghotel. It's frustrating after a long flight to have to pay for another taxi. I see from how Expedia lists it a Nymphenburg but has the Leonstrad address. I would recommend fixing that for the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

good public transport links to this hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The receptionist on arrival was miserable and unfriendly. The hotel is really challenging to find by car, because this section of the road is part of a one way system. This is extremely frustrating and unclear. The breakfast was substantial, fresh and delicious. The bed was very comfortable and the room was .recently decorated. Although we did not require a disabled room, we were allocated one and it was really spacious. (The mirror in the bathroom has been fitted too high on the wall and is not accessible for wheelchair users)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Evenings on the terrace a great way to celebrate

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying in this hotel, friends were also there. It was well situated, staff were helpful and patient, ever thing required available. We especially enjoyed the terrace each evening after exploring Munich and Rothenberg and Salzburg, conversation and supper outside was a great way to celebrate.
2 out of 5
by Barrie

NO AIRCON MAKES 4 UNCOMFORTABLE STAY

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Having no air con and being situated on a busy noisy street did not contribute to a restful night and when requesting a room away from the street the response... " your booking rate doesn't provide for a different room" was not acceptable or smart biz !
5 out of 5
by Mahima

Perfect

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
To the point. I would stay here again if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Siobhan

very convenient

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
great location short walk from shopping centre, restaurants, supermarkets and schloss Nymphemburg and its canal. Only 2 stops via underground to main station. hotel was quiet enough, our baby wasnt disturbed from his slumber once. The little kitchenette was great for making the babies bottles and porridge. The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. We had our dog stay with no bother too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Good- basic hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel is ok. Breakfast is good. Rooms are small with basic furniture. Very clean. Hotel staff is good. I forgot my glasses and they kept them for me. No complains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, clean hotel with cooking facilities

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious room.
Location: Close to underground station Rotkreuzplatz, only three stops from Munich main train station. 20-30-minute walk to impressive Nymphenburg Palace.
Nice hotel with spacious, clean rooms. Excellent if you need cooking facilities. Just three stops from Munich main train station.