Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mahima

Perfect

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
To the point. I would stay here again if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Siobhan

very convenient

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
great location short walk from shopping centre, restaurants, supermarkets and schloss Nymphemburg and its canal. Only 2 stops via underground to main station. hotel was quiet enough, our baby wasnt disturbed from his slumber once. The little kitchenette was great for making the babies bottles and porridge. The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. We had our dog stay with no bother too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Good- basic hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel is ok. Breakfast is good. Rooms are small with basic furniture. Very clean. Hotel staff is good. I forgot my glasses and they kept them for me. No complains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, clean hotel with cooking facilities

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious room.
Location: Close to underground station Rotkreuzplatz, only three stops from Munich main train station. 20-30-minute walk to impressive Nymphenburg Palace.
Nice hotel with spacious, clean rooms. Excellent if you need cooking facilities. Just three stops from Munich main train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

GoHtel Fabulous

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Some may complain about matresses, usually the biggest complaint by those with back issues. But they were fine to me.
Location: Location is centralized next to Ubahn, the subway system in Munich. Buy a 10-day Ubahn pass for 15 Euro and you can go anywahere, train ststion too.
I've stayed at GHotel twice while in Munich, both stays were over a week. I go into Munich early a.m. and when to Ghotel, even though check-in was at 2:00 p.m. At 8:30 a.m. they told me my room was ready to go and that I could check in immediately. The rooms are like larger, more expensive hotels, but are extremely clean and comfortable, with a small counter kitchenette The market is right around the corner if you want to prepare meals. The staff is more-than-couteous, and usually go out of their way to accomodate you, as well as telling you the best ways to get around. The Ubahn station is next to the market and the key stop is Rotkreuseplatz. You can get anywhere in the city and back from here. Thanks again to the amazing staff of GHotel for making my stay very comofortable. BTW, if you want a beer or beverage in the middle of the night, there is a large cooler in the lobby with a full inventory, just put it on your room tab. There is a laundry room on the sublevel, complete with iron/ironing board. Make sure you get some washing soap from the market, and the machines read in German, but you can figure it out. Even though most Germans speak good English here, it's good to have a German-Amarican pocket dictionary. It's quicker to reference than fumbling with iphone. Another tip: I change my iPhone chip as soon as I get to Germany. I buy a Vodophone chip package for approx. 19 Euro, and use a small paper clip to extract the drawer. You immediately have data and roaming.
5 out of 5
by Rainer

Perfect business hotel near Nymphenburger Straße a

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Short Night of 6 h - ideal place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
good stay, with very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel near U-Bahn

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Not too many restaurants, suggest taking the U-bahn.
Good value for money near centre of Munich. Rooms clean and simple. Location near Hauptbahnhof and bus station. Easy to access nearby U-bahn station. Friendly staff. Nice buffet breakfast but annoyed at secret extra charge. Some night noise from tram (earplugs provided).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Outdated hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Convenient location to Underground. The hotel felt very 1980's and the amenities reflected its outdated status. It fronts on to a busy road with trams but a room at the back was very quiet. The rooms were clean and comfortable if rather sparse but overall reflected its 3 star status.