Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel, close to underground

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Christmas market weekend with friends. Hotel provided comfortable accommodation close to underground station. Great time had by all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Wouldn’t stay there again, don’t recommend it

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We did not enjoy our stay there at all. The staff wasn’t very friendly already at check in. The parking garage is a joke, barely have enough room to park a smaller car. I actually fell through the floor with my one leg right after parking when a hotel staff came down to ask something, before I could get out from the whole I fell into the male staff member disappeared. I injured my leg so bad I could barely walk. Not even asked if I was okay or anything. Plus for that terrible parking garage set up you gotta pay extra yet. Yes the bed was fairly comfy I was just in a lot of pain, the room looked nice, breakfast was okay, nothing special. Very disappointed with the staff and the set up of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Dear Anonymous, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your comment. We are so sorry and surprised to hear that you injured your leg in our garage. This kind of accidend shouldn´t be possible because of the health and safety regulations in our garage, which are checked every year by a local Company. Can you tell us to whom you reported your accident, so that we can get the needed Information from that person? We appologize again for what happened and hope that your leg is much better now. Best regards Team Hotel Erzgiesserei
4 out of 5
by Joanne

Coming back

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Approx 15 min walk to main train station. 2 of the top ten beer barns are within a ten minute walk. Small buffet breakfast but good. Large rooms. Shower average. If you want to be in the old district or the heart of the city/ bars / shopping may look else where or about a 9 euro taxi fare from this hotel. We enjoyed our stay and location ( hiring a bike while you are here is a good idea. Easy and safe city to ride around and see the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FORT LAUDERDALE

LEISURE TRIP

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: THE BREAKFAST IS REALLY NICE, THE ROOM IS COMFORTABLE WITH NICE CLOSETS.
Location: IT'S A LITTLE FAR FROM THE SUBWAY STATION SPECIALLY IF THE WEATHER IS BAD.
THE STAFF WAS INCREDIBLE, I CELEBRATE MY HUSBAND BIRTHDAY AND THEY OFFER A SURPRISE BREAKFAST AT OUR ROOM.....WE LOVE THAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very nice, modern and quiet.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air conditioning (noice)
Location: Great location. Close to city center and underground station.
Air conditioning was a bit noicy. Great location. Well maintained and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Avg nothing great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
No gluten freebreakfast options even though they said there would be when we called.
5 out of 5
by JoAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This hotel offered comfortable, large rooms in a quiet neighborhood. It is within walking distance to public transportation. I do not usually write reviews but this hotel deserves a recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to public transportation in a quiet area

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice spacious room and a great breakfast buffet. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Larysa

Romantic couple getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice comfortable stay, short walk from U-Bahn. Exceptional breakfast with great selection of hot/ cold dishes, fresh fruit and veggies. Amazing service and very professional reception staff! Church bells wake you up at 7am, otherwise, enjoyed our short 2-nights stay