Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by salh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Excellent hotel close to Munich city centre

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent location Only a couple of tram stops to the city centre and main Railway Station.Food in Hotel Restaurant was first class
Location: Good central location. Excellent local pubs located nearby
5 day stay in Munich in early July2017.Great experience. Wonderful city with lots to see and do .Alliance Arena and Olympic Stadium well worth a visit . Public transportation very efficient and great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Europa, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, thank you so much for your great Review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got the chance to explore Munich. We are looking forward welcoming you again anytime in the future. Take Care, Sandra, Hotel Europa
5 out of 5
by Alie J

Salzburg

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful experience staying at Hôtel Europa. The reception staff were so much fun to talk to and could answer all our questions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice, modern hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Comfortable hotel with lovely breakfast- loads of choice. Easy to reach on underground and closerror tram stop but we didn't use the tram. Road was noisey as our room was on the front but with window shut and air-conditioning on we didn't have any problems sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North, Israel

Nice close to U train

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Rich breakfast
Cons: -
Location: Near by to the underground , very convenient taking a walk to the old district
Welcoming approach from the staff, Willing to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern New York

Clean, close to Museums and Great Breakfast.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very clean and modern. Shops and restaurants just down the street. Self serve laundromat 3-4 blocks away. Largest breakfast selection I have ever seen. Everything was fresh.
5 out of 5
by laura

Nice Munich visit

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff were quite nice and helpful. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. The included buffet breakfast was excellent! Location had easy access to public transportation. Only bummer was that the Wi-Fi strength was not great.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Europa - Munich

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast & room were excellent & also surprisingly quiet considering the trams run passed on the main Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles california

Grate service till the last day of our stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Excellent service
Cons: Absolutely nothing overall grate service
Location: The hotel is located aroun a mile or two from the central train station, but is easy to get there my wife and I we ether walk or ride the tram to tow
Every day was awesome even till the last day. Since w had to leave early to catch our flight, we had to check out of the hotel. We head out around 6:00am to the desk ( by the way breakfast is serve at 6:30 am) We got to the desk turn in our key and starting to head out the door but gentalmen at the desk say. Wait no breakfast? My answer was we got an early flight. Then he said have a coffee and I'll pack a breakfast for you guys ok? Well we couldn't resist and I thoug it was a nice detail from this gentalmen and a greate experience over all. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone like excellent service. Thank you