Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great hotel in the city.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very nice for our last couple of nights in Munich. Easy access to a tram station for trips to Nymphenburg and back in to Marienplatz. Excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Stay in Munich

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel 20 minutes walking distance from city's main attractions, and well connected through a tram line. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Perfect location for Munich, close to the sites, and the main train station. Great rooms and the best hotel breakfast buffet I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great time in Salzburg! Will stay longer next time. Sunday closures for stores can be challenging! Took a bit to find a bakery open to get breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Modern, quiet, comfortable, convenient hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for train and museums; attractive, quiet, and comfortable rooms; generous breakfast; restaurant and bar option, helpful staff.
Location: The museum of Modern Art and the Alte Pinothek and other museums are within walking distance (10-15 minutes). Train station is on tram line.
We chose this hotel because we thought it would be convenient to the train station and within walking distance of the art museums. It is. It is also a very comfortable, peaceful, clean, modern, family-run hotel with on-site breakfast (copious, fresh, varied, high quality), and a restaurant and bar/lounge. The room was large, modernly furnished, with a great mattress, nice linens, good lighting, and a large, nicely designed modern bathroom with excellent water pressure and temperature regulation. Everyone was helpful. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good, reasonably priced. We were delighted with our experience at this 4 star hotel, and consider our experience, although not inexpensive, very good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate N.Y.

Bland external appearance is deceptive

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See above
The fact that Hotel Europa is slightly off the beaten path (though ON the tram line) counts as an advantage. While I stayed at the Europa and enjoyed quiet surroundings, companions stayed near the Hauptbahnhof and had a terrible time with the noise of night-long partiers and seedy surroundings. The staff and furnishings of the Europa are first-rate, not over-the-top splendiferous such as demanded by poseurs, but quality provisions for the experienced traveler who knows what's important--courteous, knowledgeable service, clean and gracious surroundings, well-stocked and pleasingly presented breakfasts. I have, in fact, recommended it to others through my travel agent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Convenient, and very accomodating

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the tram - just very convenient
Excellent staff and amenities. Always ready to assist you with anything you might want to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Excellent hotel close to Munich city centre

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent location Only a couple of tram stops to the city centre and main Railway Station.Food in Hotel Restaurant was first class
Location: Good central location. Excellent local pubs located nearby
5 day stay in Munich in early July2017.Great experience. Wonderful city with lots to see and do .Alliance Arena and Olympic Stadium well worth a visit . Public transportation very efficient and great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Europa, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, thank you so much for your great Review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got the chance to explore Munich. We are looking forward welcoming you again anytime in the future. Take Care, Sandra, Hotel Europa
5 out of 5
by Alie J

Salzburg

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful experience staying at Hôtel Europa. The reception staff were so much fun to talk to and could answer all our questions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice, modern hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Comfortable hotel with lovely breakfast- loads of choice. Easy to reach on underground and closerror tram stop but we didn't use the tram. Road was noisey as our room was on the front but with window shut and air-conditioning on we didn't have any problems sleeping.