Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead UK

Good Choice

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, bar prices and helpful staff
Cons: Shuttle bus to Marienplaz maybe an attractive alternative for some instead of public transport?
Location: Although just out of the main city centre it's in a handy location to get to all of the main attractions and shopping area' s of Munich
Had a lovely time at this hotel, was a good choice as far as we were concerned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The hotel offers clean, modern and quiet rooms. Reception desk answered any questions in a clear, concise fashion. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great hotel in the city.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very nice for our last couple of nights in Munich. Easy access to a tram station for trips to Nymphenburg and back in to Marienplatz. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. Good location. Reasonable price and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Stay in Munich

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel 20 minutes walking distance from city's main attractions, and well connected through a tram line. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel, good selection for the free breakfast. good location, was within walking distance of Oktoberfest
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel - the room was spacious and very comfortable, with an amazing rain shower. We asked for bathrobes and the staff found us some very promptly. The only tiny downsides were that the iron they brought (again speedy when asked!) was leaky, and our coffee machine needed a descale. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty, and the restaurants and sights of Munich within walking distance. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Perfect location for Munich, close to the sites, and the main train station. Great rooms and the best hotel breakfast buffet I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont, ca

Oktoberfest

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice and clean. Working wifi, yes beware as many places have wifi but it is too weak to use. They did clean the room even though do not disturb sign was up but everything was safe. Great access to public transit as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great time in Salzburg! Will stay longer next time. Sunday closures for stores can be challenging! Took a bit to find a bakery open to get breakfast.