Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from IL

Above all expectations

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Very spacious family room, perfect cleanness, shining bathroom, very friendly staff. Quiet location (and not far from the center).
Location: Walking distance to the Nymphenburg Palace
Very spacious family room, perfect cleanness, shining bathroom, very friendly staff. Quiet location (and not far from the center).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Posted Sep 17, 2017
A small, very clean and pleasant hotel. Relatively far from the traditional historic & touristic areas, but close to other places of interest (Schloss Nymphenburg). Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice in the Munich area!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Easy access to the main attractions via tramways. Clean rooms and good breakfast at a reasonable price. The staff is very helpful too. Bonus : a biergarten just a few steps away
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your positive feedback! Of course we are already looking forward to welcoming you again! With the kindest regards, Eric Chibidziura and the entire hotel team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in beautiful neighborhood

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness of owners, size of room, amount of natural light in the room.
Location: Safe location, parks and attractions nearby, as well as a lively bier garten
My family (4 adults) enjoyed staying two nights at Hotel Kriemhild after staying one night in downtown Munich. Hotel Kriemhild is family-owned and well-kept. We stayed in their suite which was plenty of room for all of us. We walked to the bier garten down the street for dinner one night -a lively place. This hotel is also in a great great location if you are a runner -two parks nearby to run through. We walked to the Schlosspark Nymphenburg and toured the palace and the grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Eric Chibidziura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are happy that you enjoyed yours stay with us in Munich-Nymphenburg. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Kriemhild at Hirschgarten. Kindest regards, Eric Chibidziura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms without A/C, but great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: A/C units
Location: Hirschgarden & Nymphenburg
Very hot w/o air conditioning... but exceptionally convenient location and great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Eric Chibidziura (owner), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your good review. We are happy that you enjoyed yours stay once again with us in Munich-Nymphenburg. We plan to install an air conditioning system in the other rooms. In the suites we have since 8 Years an air condition. best regards Eric Chibidziura (owner)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
A great little hotel, perfect for the price. It's located in a residential area about a 10 minute or less walk to the nearest tram stop and then a 20 minute tram ride to the central station. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. The gentleman at the front desk (I believe the owner of the hotel) was very helpful and patient (for the most part) with my questions. The breakfast spread was great with mostly cold items such as cereals, breads, fruits, and a selection of meats and cheeses. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. You must be willing to make the walk to the tram stop and the trek to the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Eric Chibidziura ( owner) and the Hotel Kriemhild Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay as usual. Love this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice review! We are pleased to know that we exceed your expectations and you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back again Kind regards Eric Chibidziura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nj

Highly recommend

Posted May 6, 2017
Very nice staff. Buy your team tickets at desk. Large bathroom. Great 2 bedroom unit. Near palace and beer garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Eric Chibidziura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review. Kindest regards Hotel Kriemhild Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Canada

Clean, family friendly hotel, very quiet.

Posted May 5, 2017
Our family (4) stayed at this hotel for one night in the suite and it was great. Room and washroom was spacious and very clean. The hotel was walking distance to Königlicher Hirschgarten which had really good food. The hotel is 20 min away from downtown so I would recommend booking this hotel if you have a rental car or if you don't mind the public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Eric Chibidziura , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed yours stay with us in Munich-Nymphenburg. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Kriemhild at Hirschgarten. Kindest regards, We try to make every guest at feel like home Eric Chibidziura and the entire hotel team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The staff were friendly and accommodating , the rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious. Even though the location is a little ways from city center there are a number of interesting sites in the area and good transportation is just a five minute walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Eric Chibidziura (owner), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your positive feedback! Of course we are already looking forward to welcoming you again! With the kindest regards, The Hotel Kriemhilld Team