Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Lovely, centrally located neighborhood hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were exceptionally helpful. Upon check in we received maps, local transportation information, and a local restaurant guide. At check out we received help with a rental car issue.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Great place to stay in Munich!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our family stayed at the Laimer Hof for several nights and had such a great experience! The staff (Sebastian, Alexandra, and Jan) were all so very helpful; assisting with train tickets/schedule, local restaurants and how to see and do the most in the few days we were in Munich. The hotel was within walking distance to the Nymphenburg Palace and a short tram ride to Munich Center; a very upscale, quiet residential area. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Munich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great location, great service at the hotel. Very friendly staff. Would not stay anywhere else when visiting Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great little hotel. Wonderful owners/staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The staff was outstanding!
Location: We spent a day at the Castle Nymphenburg right up the street. We also toured Dachau and enjoyed the beer and food and views at the Andechs Monastery.
We stayed here for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the clean hotel, quiet neighborhood and mostly, the terrific, helpful staff. They were ready with restaurant recommendations, help with the subway/tram tickets and even a glass of wine at the end of the day. Very good location for getting around Munich on public transportation. 2 blocks to the Romanplatz tram stop and about 0.5 miles to the Laim S-baum. I like the small family-run gasthofs and this one sets the standard. Very good breakfast for 10 E.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent value

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice little hotel with good connections. Very helpful staff- able to purchase train/tram tickets from the desk. Room was a good size and just what you need. My only desire would have been in room coffee/tea service. Shower was good with plentiful hot water. One note is there are many stairs to carry luggage- we were fine but best to be prepared
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Cosy hotel in Munich

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for four days in early March. The rooms were clean and cosy. Breakfast was excellent. The staff, especially Sebastian and Alexandra the owners were exceptional helpful and we got some great tips from them. We enjoyed walking in the nearby Nymphenberg palace gardens and had great meals at the Hirschgarden and Il Risotto (both 5-10 mins walk away).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very nice hotel close to the palace nymphenburg. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff was nice and accommodating as we arrived quite late. Neat old building in a Subarban type neighborhood. Free parking mostly on the street. Bathroom in our room was nice and updated. Rooms need to be updated and modernized. Too many large furniture pieces lining the rooms that make the room feel even smaller than they are. Overall, a decent place to stay if you want to stay outside the main part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel,great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was located in walking distance to Schloss Nymphenburg,
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels