Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great service

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Fantastic and friendly service by the staff from the hotel. Does not have a safe or fridge in the room but otherwise excellent place!
4 out of 5
by Jan-Eric

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
No aircondition made the rooms very warn and since the street is bussy it was a bit difficult to sleep. Nice staff, good breakfast and good lokation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to city center, convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Around 15 mins walk to the nearby subway station The hotel manager was v helpful and friendly Unlimited supply of sparkling water (and also some spare cakes in the canteen) Breakfast is fulfilling and able to offer a range of hours (6:30-10:30am) The room is a bit old though, no air-conditioning - so it's a bit stuffy and hot Cleanliness acceptable
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was great! The staff and especially the manager were friendly and helpful. We stayed for one week and made it our base. We traveled all over Munich by public transportation. We went to Salzburg via Train. Also took two sight seeing tours. The manager was very helpful in suggesting cost saving options for the subway system and train ticket to Salzburg. We had a delicious breakfast every morning with many food choices. Lovely eating area lined with orchids. Location was excellent. The hotel is between two underground stops on U1 line. 5 to 7 minute walk. Only 3 stops from the central station to pick up the S line to the airport and Train to Salzburg. Also both our tours started from the central train station across from the Karstat department store. So easy to get to. We hope to return again!
5 out of 5
by robert

Bob from queens village

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great as always,It's my third stay there.The staff is wonderful and help you with any questions you have.Check out the posters that are hanging up.
3 out of 5
by Angelika

Friendly staff, but expensive and old place

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a quiet and nice location, but a bit far from the center. The staff is very friendly and helpful and there is free, cold bottled water. The breakfast is quite nice (they even have champagne). There is an elevator, but it does not have a sensor - so watch out!!! The room is really very small, especially the bathroom, and inside you feel 50 years in the past. The furniture is very old and used and the carpet is really ugly. There is pretty much nothing in the room except a bed, a TV and a chair. The bed is comfortable. The curtains are quite modern and darken the room in a good way. The sound isolation is terrible. You can literally hear pretty much everything that is happening outside. The bathroom is very small and toilet and shower are in one compartment. The shower is in a bath tube - very small. Shower gel and soap smell exactly the same. The drainage at the toilet was the worst. You had to flush six or seven times and so you waste a ton of water each time you went to the toilet. Cleaning service was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: room, breakfast, staff
Cons: put a kettle and some tea, coffee in the rooms or have coffee tea available until late at night
Arrived early(11:30am) but checked in no problem. Room was nice and spacious. Staff was great throughout the stay. Breakfast was very good every day, hot and cold choices. They also had coffee and desert every day from noon until 6pm. Room made up nicely every day. Hotel is close to two U stations on the U1 line and close to the S Bahn trains. There are lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Really enjoyed our stay. Munich has so much to see as well as it situated nicely for day trips to Salzburg Austria, Garmisch-Partenkirchen ( take the cable car to the top of Zugspitze, the views are incredible) and Fussen (for Neuschwanstein Castle).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost Effective Location in Central Munich

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this as an inexpensive place to stay in central Munich during an overnight layover (the fact that Oktoberfest was going on provided additional inducement). This is an traditional European style property (smaller rooms) in a residential neighborhood just an easy five minute walk to the nearest station for Munich's world class metro system. While older it is well maintained, the rooms comfortable and the staff friendly. There was a traditional Oktoberfest cookie in my room which was a very nice touch. The two main drawbacks I found were the traffic noise from the busy road in front of the hotel (try to get a room in back if you are a light sleeper) and the inconsistent wifi that kept disconnecting. But all in all I enjoyed my stay and would definitely choose it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

great stay during oktoberfest

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
the staff were great, the breakfast was very good and the rooms were clean. we had a great stay.