Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great quality

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Good stuff, service, breakfast. 35 minutes walk from center,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Nice place

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, wonderful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be staying there again

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very outdated. Dreadful breakfast. Rude proprietors. Safety of room keys a problem, anyone could just go in and ask for a room number and get the key. No air con in the rooms. Tiny rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
very sorry all this is not right !!! Please see all the other clients reports...Thank you !!!
4 out of 5
by Stanley

Good stay in hip Neuhausen Munich neighborhood.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Nymphenburg City was perfect for our stay. There is good transportation from nearby Rotkreuzplatz and the Neuhausen neighborhood is full of hip restaurants. The music, dance, and opera poster decor of the hotel is delightful. Breakfast was ample and was available from 6:30 to 10:30. We had a streetside room, which might be a challenge during hot weather but was fine in cool weather, as we shut the windows just before bed. Not sure if there is air conditioning. Room not large, but had everything we needed. Staff pleasant and helpful. Chilled mineral water always available! Great price from Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great service

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Fantastic and friendly service by the staff from the hotel. Does not have a safe or fridge in the room but otherwise excellent place!
4 out of 5
by Jan-Eric

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
No aircondition made the rooms very warn and since the street is bussy it was a bit difficult to sleep. Nice staff, good breakfast and good lokation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to city center, convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Around 15 mins walk to the nearby subway station The hotel manager was v helpful and friendly Unlimited supply of sparkling water (and also some spare cakes in the canteen) Breakfast is fulfilling and able to offer a range of hours (6:30-10:30am) The room is a bit old though, no air-conditioning - so it's a bit stuffy and hot Cleanliness acceptable
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was great! The staff and especially the manager were friendly and helpful. We stayed for one week and made it our base. We traveled all over Munich by public transportation. We went to Salzburg via Train. Also took two sight seeing tours. The manager was very helpful in suggesting cost saving options for the subway system and train ticket to Salzburg. We had a delicious breakfast every morning with many food choices. Lovely eating area lined with orchids. Location was excellent. The hotel is between two underground stops on U1 line. 5 to 7 minute walk. Only 3 stops from the central station to pick up the S line to the airport and Train to Salzburg. Also both our tours started from the central train station across from the Karstat department store. So easy to get to. We hope to return again!
5 out of 5
by robert

Bob from queens village

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great as always,It's my third stay there.The staff is wonderful and help you with any questions you have.Check out the posters that are hanging up.