Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Modern, comfortable hotel in Munich

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, very convenient to 4 bus and Tram lines (200 foot walks)
Location: Near Olympic park. Neighborhood has a nice selection of traditional German restaurants, Italian restaurants and modern, edgy restaurants.
Medium size room with desk. Very good bed. Large window with small balcony provided light and air. Very good bathroom. Convenient electrical outlets by the bed, at the desk and around the room. Expansive buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Newtond, We would like to thank you very much for your great review and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you felt very comfortable. We hope you had a pleasant time and we can welcome you back soon. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Really nice hotel to stay at

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We were at the hotel for a week . We had a superior room at the back with a balcony. Well worth it. Lovely and quiet. The staff were great and the breakfast was good value. Certainly a good place to stay. The bus or tram is just down the road and a nice Italian restaurant is near by called Roma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for staying with us and your positive review. It is nice to see that you felt comfortable and we were able to contribute to a successful stay. We hope you could explore much of Munich and we look forward to welcome you back again. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in very close proximity to downtown Munich. The tram that you could catch right out front of the hotel was out of service but they had a bus to replace it which would take you to the Munich train station in about 15 minutes. Or it was only about a 30 minute walk. The hotel is in a very nice safe neighbourhood with bakeries, coffee shops and restaurants just around the corner. The room was very spacious- we had a suite. It appears to be a newer hotel and very modern, clean and well looked after. We did not eat in the restaurant but it looked very nice. I would most definitely stay here again. However there is a very large construction site right across the street that is just starting up so it might become noisy in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear Tammy, We would like to thank you for your 5 star rating, which we appreciate very much. Your comment is a great motivation and praise for the entire team. It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests. We hope you had a pleasant time in Munich and we are already looking forward to your next visit. With best regards form Munich, Melanie Brandenburger Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Great Location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Right near the local bus stop that takes you directly into the city centre. Or a lovely walk in to the city either way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Furkan, Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a pleasant time and you could explore much of Munich. We look forward to welcome you again and wish you a nice time. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Decent location, cheap mattress

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to a decently-priced grocery store.
Cons: The bed.
Location: Lots of joggers in this neighborhood seems to speak well of its relative safety.
This hotel sits conveniently across the street from a grocery store and around the block from an affordable pizza-alcohol joint and morning baked good stand. The room is smartly decorated and furnished with a quiet air conditioner. Sadly, the lowest-quality item is the bed. No padding on a hard and flimsy mattress that can only be described as uncomfortable. Think summer-camp bunk bed. Ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Henry Bowers, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We are glad that we were able to welcome you and to contribute to a successful stay. Unfortunately, you could not find a restful sleep because of the mattress. The well-being of our guests is vey important for us. Please feel free to contact us at any time. We try our best to find a solution for you to offer you the desired comfort. Despite of this, we hope you had a pleasant time and we can welcome you again soon. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not clean

Posted Aug 14, 2017
SKIP this hotel 1. the bathroom has a constant fishy smell 2. the bathroom has a fan that makes a lot of noise 3. when cleaning the room: they don't remove mugs or even replace with new ones 4. top blanket and the decorative pillows: it's clear it hasn't been cleaned in ages
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret, that we could not meet your expectations this time and would like to apologize for any inconveniences. We have taken your feedback very seriously and looked after the deficiencies you mentioned and made improvements. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to one of our hotels to show you that we can do better. Kindest regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Excellent, clean, comfortable! Parking on site made it easy and a short taxi visit to the centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels