Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Modern, comfortable hotel in Munich

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, very convenient to 4 bus and Tram lines (200 foot walks)
Location: Near Olympic park. Neighborhood has a nice selection of traditional German restaurants, Italian restaurants and modern, edgy restaurants.
Medium size room with desk. Very good bed. Large window with small balcony provided light and air. Very good bathroom. Convenient electrical outlets by the bed, at the desk and around the room. Expansive buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Newtond, We would like to thank you very much for your great review and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you felt very comfortable. We hope you had a pleasant time and we can welcome you back soon. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Really nice hotel to stay at

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We were at the hotel for a week . We had a superior room at the back with a balcony. Well worth it. Lovely and quiet. The staff were great and the breakfast was good value. Certainly a good place to stay. The bus or tram is just down the road and a nice Italian restaurant is near by called Roma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for staying with us and your positive review. It is nice to see that you felt comfortable and we were able to contribute to a successful stay. We hope you could explore much of Munich and we look forward to welcome you back again. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Great Location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Right near the local bus stop that takes you directly into the city centre. Or a lovely walk in to the city either way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Furkan, Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a pleasant time and you could explore much of Munich. We look forward to welcome you again and wish you a nice time. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not clean

Posted Aug 14, 2017
SKIP this hotel 1. the bathroom has a constant fishy smell 2. the bathroom has a fan that makes a lot of noise 3. when cleaning the room: they don't remove mugs or even replace with new ones 4. top blanket and the decorative pillows: it's clear it hasn't been cleaned in ages
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret, that we could not meet your expectations this time and would like to apologize for any inconveniences. We have taken your feedback very seriously and looked after the deficiencies you mentioned and made improvements. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to one of our hotels to show you that we can do better. Kindest regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Excellent, clean, comfortable! Parking on site made it easy and a short taxi visit to the centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C, Liverpool

Ideal City Break Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Booked hotel as wanted to stay near to Olympic village as going to a concert there but also wanted to be able to visit Munich City centre. Team stopped right outside and a 10 minute ride took us to centre. Hotel spotless, had an excellent room 333., very spacious with a large patio area. Breakfast contained everything from cold meats and cheese to hot bacon and eg etc. Lovely bar area to have a night cap after long day and best cocktails ever 😃🍹 Staff helpful so all in all 10 out of 10. Excellent hotel. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great place, helpful staff, good beer, nice bed, transportation easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice business hotel away from the shopping n noise

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The counter staff
Cons: Dinner menu to have more salad and soup options
Location: Quiet location
The hotel staff was very friendly when we arrived. This is a business hotel a few tram stops away from Munich Hbf. Breakfast was as expected with the usual western spread (bread, jam, butter, sausages, yoghurt, coffee, etc). Room is spacious enough. The taxi left us at Leonardo Royal at Olympic park (Munich Hbf to Leo Royal at €15) and we had to get another taxi from Royal to this one (€13) .
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good choice for BMW Welt, easy access to Munich

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We chose the hotel based on proximity to BMW Welt. The staff were helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The tram stop is only a block away and takes you directly to the sights in downtown Munich. BMW Welt would have been a long walk, so we took a cab and drove our new car back to the hotel. Parking in the underground garage was safe and secure, but exiting and paying was a bit of a chore.