Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Really nice hotel to stay at

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We were at the hotel for a week . We had a superior room at the back with a balcony. Well worth it. Lovely and quiet. The staff were great and the breakfast was good value. Certainly a good place to stay. The bus or tram is just down the road and a nice Italian restaurant is near by called Roma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for staying with us and your positive review. It is nice to see that you felt comfortable and we were able to contribute to a successful stay. We hope you could explore much of Munich and we look forward to welcome you back again. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Great Location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Right near the local bus stop that takes you directly into the city centre. Or a lovely walk in to the city either way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Furkan, Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a pleasant time and you could explore much of Munich. We look forward to welcome you again and wish you a nice time. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not clean

Posted Aug 14, 2017
SKIP this hotel 1. the bathroom has a constant fishy smell 2. the bathroom has a fan that makes a lot of noise 3. when cleaning the room: they don't remove mugs or even replace with new ones 4. top blanket and the decorative pillows: it's clear it hasn't been cleaned in ages
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret, that we could not meet your expectations this time and would like to apologize for any inconveniences. We have taken your feedback very seriously and looked after the deficiencies you mentioned and made improvements. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to one of our hotels to show you that we can do better. Kindest regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Excellent, clean, comfortable! Parking on site made it easy and a short taxi visit to the centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C, Liverpool

Ideal City Break Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Booked hotel as wanted to stay near to Olympic village as going to a concert there but also wanted to be able to visit Munich City centre. Team stopped right outside and a 10 minute ride took us to centre. Hotel spotless, had an excellent room 333., very spacious with a large patio area. Breakfast contained everything from cold meats and cheese to hot bacon and eg etc. Lovely bar area to have a night cap after long day and best cocktails ever 😃🍹 Staff helpful so all in all 10 out of 10. Excellent hotel. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great place, helpful staff, good beer, nice bed, transportation easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice business hotel away from the shopping n noise

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The counter staff
Cons: Dinner menu to have more salad and soup options
Location: Quiet location
The hotel staff was very friendly when we arrived. This is a business hotel a few tram stops away from Munich Hbf. Breakfast was as expected with the usual western spread (bread, jam, butter, sausages, yoghurt, coffee, etc). Room is spacious enough. The taxi left us at Leonardo Royal at Olympic park (Munich Hbf to Leo Royal at €15) and we had to get another taxi from Royal to this one (€13) .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, close to Olympic Park

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean and rooms comfortable. It did the job.... bathrooms were modern
Cons: Customer service--see my comment above. Some of the staff were appropriate, but a few could use a class or two at hotel management school.
Location: Walking to Olympic Park easy. Easy tram ride to shopping, BMW World, museums.
We chose this hotel because it was close to a friend's home and relatively well located near Olympic Park. The hotel is clean, and bathrooms are modern. The room was spacious. I have learned in Germany not to expect a king bed as we have in the US. They push two single beds together and provide two comfortors. This leaves a crack in the middle of the bed, so if one would like to cuddle with one's partner, someone might fall in! This was a bit unusual for me, but I learned it was pretty standard in the country.The halls are a bit sparse, and no doorman. We stayed for two nights at the beginning of our trip, and one night prior to departure from the airport. It does require a short tram ride to travel to the shopping district and area where museums are located. We had an unfortunate customer service issue. When we checked in during our last visit, we communicated that we needed parking. The next morning when I checked out, Dana said everything was prepaid and could go. We could not get out of the parking deck, and now we were at risk for being late to the airport. I returned to ask Dana if there was something special I needed to do to get out, and she screamed "You did not tell me you parked!!!!" .She screamed this in front of other guests. It was SO RUDE....it was not my responsibility to inform the hotel I was parking in their facility when the initial receptionist knew this.. I wassurprised that a 4 star hotel would have staff that treat clients this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

My Munich Home!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient for Munich, which is 10 minutes by tram from outside. Ask for tram tickets at the desk
Cons: English language TV
Location: Olympic Park; BMW Museum; good local walks and easy access to Munich town centre
OK 3 star hotel. Easy access to Munich centre. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Can be noisy, due to trams and traffic, if you are in a room at the front of the hotel. Always ask for a room at the back.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Two days in hello!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Moved to the Hotel in the town center.