Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very Quiet

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, great service.
Location: The train station is an easy 15 minute walk from where you can go anywhere in Munich.
This is a really nice mid-range hotel located in a quiet neighborhood within a 15 minute walk to the train station and a 25 minute walk to Oktoberfest. The staff was great, very accommodating and helpful and as we had 5 people in a room, the cleaning staff provided us with extra towels and pillows and soap and the such. The breakfast buffet was great with a nice selection of fruits, cheeses, breads, meats, and fresh squeezed orange juice. There were also the typical breakfast items such as eggs and bacon and sausages and Champagne. The room was quiet, clean,and modern and the Wi-Fi was decent. There is a small exercise room and sauna in the basement and the hotel even provided robes, water, and slippers. The only issue was the lack of hot water for the shower during peak times in the morning which I would guess was due to some sort of failure with the hot water system and will be fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Room was not cleaned/ serviced during the first day even though a sign was left on the door to that effect. Room was two small. Requested a double bed and got a single bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: Wi-fi service
Poor wi-fi, very croudy for breakfast. A good 30 min walk to downtown Munich, a few restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and very helpful staff. Thank you for the nice stay!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice boutique hotel. The room was clean and well appointed. They were able to accommodate our family of 4, although it was a bit tight. The breakfast was wonderful. I really appreciated the offerings and the staff was very attentive. We upgraded and received the welcome gift of beer and cookies. It was a nice treat. The hotel is is a quiet area and there is a grocery store around the corner. There were some nice restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Dear Jennifer, thank you very much for your stay and your great and detailed review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel New Orly. Hopefully we can welcome you again very soon! Yours Hotel New Orly - V. Stoetzel (Front Office Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice motel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Room was a little close to the restaurant & being on the ground floor meant opening our windows resulted in conversations going onside & their smokes
Location: 40 minute stroll into the city centre, but several restaurants nearby
The room was a good size with spacious bathroom and good facilities. The motel staff very kindly let us leave our luggage until much later on in the day after checkout. Which was most appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and staff are very nice. A bit out of city center but with the tram ride you get there. The neighborhood is mostly residential with a few restaurants. We had the quadruple room since we are 4 people. We travel light but the room was still tight, but we survived. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston Texas

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: No air conditioning.
Location: Great neighborhood and very close to the U.
Hotel staff was great. Vanessa upfront was extremely curteous and helpful. Breakfast team was very friendly. In fact, the breakfast would be a reason to come back. Love the freshly squeezed orange juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Vanessa Stoetzel, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and your review! We appreciate your feedback a lot and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. At the moment we offer A.C. only in our "Superior room" category which can be booked for an extra charge. Hopefully we see you again soon. Your Hotel New Orly