Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Ottawa

Great for relaxation

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The neighbourhood was super cute! The pillows were very comfy. The front desk staff tired to explain things as best as possible in English but there was some confusion. Overall, it was a great place to stay and walk around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Steffen Krause, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for stay with us and also for taking time to rate us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again sometime soon. Best regards Steffen Krause
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Happy with the stat except bathroom Mound on the surface of the white tiles Shower head also dis not look very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Steffen Krause, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for stay with us and also for taking time to rate us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again sometime soon. For your suggestions and comments I am very thankful, we will implement this. Best regards Steffen Krause
5 out of 5
by Machiel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a quiet area. Hotel restaurant was nice and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Steffen Krause, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for stay with us and also for taking time to rate us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again sometime soon. Best regards Steffen Krause
4 out of 5
by N.M. from Leipzig

Great hotel for a weekend

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice venue, romantic castle, okay room, very nice and quiet surroundings. Great place for a weekend get-a-way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Steffen Krause, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for stay with us and also for taking time to rate us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again sometime soon. Best regards Steffen Krause
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Country Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Nice conference type hotel in a quiet location. The only problem was that a wedding party had a long firework display and we have a dog who is very nervous - it would have been better to have warned dog owners of the event beforehand
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Steffen Krause, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for stay with us and for your friendly review. Your advice regarding the fireworks is really helpful, we will do it in future an give a information to our guests. Best regards Steffen Krause
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from UK

A hotel with a difference.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Very nice staff and comfortable room. Food was good and quite a wide menu choice. Nice local wine!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels