Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel previously and it's good to see that it is still as good. Staff could be a little more friendly though !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice big room, a park nearby for a walk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
by Wolfgang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel with phantastic food

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there before and it was impeccable - this time the room was a bit dusty. Food was great as ever. We certainly come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ultimate value for money plus amazing food!

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel at affordable price for the family of four. Perhaps to many rough edges and glass for very young children, but overall very good experience - a lot of space and fridge in the room. The restaurant is OUT of THIS EARTH!!! Go there yourself and try!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Positively surprised

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: free parking, super breakfast, space
Cons: tv in the bedroom, bathroom
Location: close to highway, close to Moers, beautiful little city, close to all bigger cities like Duisburg, Duesseldorf, Essen,Oberhausen, Bochum, Dortmund....
We booked a room for two adults + 1 child including breakfast. It was the first time, that we had a parking right in front of the door..and for free..The staff was really nice and helpful. We expected a double room with x-tra bed, but in fact, it was an appartement with living room, kitchenette, bed couch and extra bedroom. COOOOOLLLL...The only things I missed, the TV in the bedroom and a bath tub..but we are too spoiled. It was really nice and we are defintely coming back!!!
5 out of 5
by Henry from England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival, they had no notification off my booking from 'HOTELS.COM', they had room and offered us an apartment, they then asked if I was paying now or when we leave. I informed them that I had already paid Hotels.com, and showed them the confirmation email from Hotels.com, they said that if I could leave the confirmation with them, we could go to our apartment and they would sort everything out, together with setting our apartment out for 3 people sleeping in the apartment. This was done with great efficiency and all finished well, but I was put in an awkward position at the desk and felt embarrassed at what was Hotels.com's error.
5 out of 5
by marcin from southampton

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
super hope use again soon perfect!!!!!