Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Horrible place

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Worst place i have ever stayed. Not good sorroundings, there is drunk guys on the lounge, the room are smelly and hot with no ventilation. The hostal faces the train station so you wont get to sleep, because the train wont stop trough the night. The staff makes fun of you and has a bad attitude, i had to leave this place on mi first night and they wont give you a refound. When I told the reception lady that the train is way to noisy, she said: what do you expect if it is beside the train station?,i dont know maybe SOUNDPROOF WINDOWS!!!!. Its a really crappy place, dont waste your money, you get better hostels and hotel for that price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Esther, Hotel Management
Dear Natalia Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that you got such bad impression about our hostel. Our hostel is conveniently located directly at the U and S-bahn station. Therefore, the noise is inavoidable. However, as a solution offered from our side you can always pick some earplugs at the reception for free. We are trying to influence the behavior of our guests as far as we can so that the surrounding guests are not disturbed, especially by check in. If that was not the case, we are very sorry. Unfortunately no refund is possible as far as the booking is fully paid, which is also noted in our terms and conditions. We apologize if the attitude of our staff did not meet your expectations. We will adress this issue directly to those who worked on that day in order to improve our service quality. We will for sure try to fix all the gaps in our service system and we hope to be able to welcome you in our hostel again some day. Best regards, 2A Hostel Team
4 out of 5
by Beata

Quite nice but could be better.

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Too expensive compare to the comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by James

Simple, cheap, good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The bedrooms were clean and functional. Easy 24 hour access to the reception and the lift. Speedy to get in and out, great location next to U Bahn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy beds with individual lights and plugs. Bathrooms en suite is nice until everyone is waking up needing to tinkle and someone is singing in the shower. Very convenient to the S Bahn but also means you hear it. Grab a pair of the free earplugs. Bar small but prices are low, no food in the afternoon/evening. There is a kitchen but the stench that I smelled as soon as I soon as the elevator opened and dirty covered couches. Just eat out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value and not as noisy as we expected though our room overlooked the street not the U Bahn line.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gdansk, Poland

First time in Berlin

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Close to train and underground
Cons: Electrecity when out when line was overload - need more power :)
Location: McDonald 20m, 100m to shops, train and underground may take you almost anywhere.
First time in Hostel, and it was a great experience. Rooms are like new, clean and with lockers; bathroom big enough with shower and hot water; great Staff ready to answer questions not always related to their work. I would strongly advice to stay at A2 Hostel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The road right next to the hostel can become very noisy during the night. It was a pleasant place to stay after my flight but it was a 30 minute train ride into the heart of the city. It is right next to one of the train stations which makes is very accessible.
5 out of 5
by JIUN from Las Vegas, NV

Great value

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great, literally right next to U-Bahn and S-Bahn. Shopping at and around Neukoelln Arcaden is within 10 minutes walking distance. Neighborhood is mainly immigrants, so it doesn't feel quite like Germany, but that's true with Berlin in general because of how international the city is. Hostel staffs are very helpful and understanding. I stayed in an 8-bed, and the layout made the room feel spacious. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and a locker assigned for each person (locked by the room keycard). The bar downstairs is great, with ample seating for guests inside and outside. Since it is summer, there is a fan running inside the bedroom to keep the temperature cooler. That said, with the S-Bahn running outside the window and running fan inside, if you are a light sleeper, you will need a pair of ear plugs which the hostel provide for free.