Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spacious, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel, spacious rooms, good breakfast. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Mercure Hotel Berlin Tempelhof, Hotel Management
Dear George Thank you so much for your rating and kind remarks regarding your stay at our hotel. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we forwarded you compliments to the entire team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel and wish you all the best. Kind regards front the Mercure Team
4 out of 5
by Aviad

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Dear Aviad Thank you for taking the time for a rating. We appreciate that you had a good time with us and already today we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards from the Mercure crew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice Hotel in Berlin

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the view of the area from my window on the fifth floor, and I enjoyed how spacious the rooms were.
Cons: Better bedding, such as heavier blankets and sheets, could be available.
Location: There were many restaurants with food from all over the mediterranean and a subway station down the road that could take you through the city.
The hotel was absolutely fantastic. My only complaint was that the service staff were a little rude at times, especially when being asked an American hotel question, such as where the ice vending machines are or if there are any single sheets for the king size beds. As an American, I felt these questions to be justified, especially since there was no place to get ice for beverages and there were two twin bed sheets on the king size bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mercure Berlin Tempelhof, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you so much for your rating. We appreciate your remarks and we are glad that you had a good time at our hotel. Nonetheless we would like to apologize that you felt affected from the staff's behavior. We try to offer a clear and transparent service but unfortunately seamed to fail this time. We would be looking forward to welcoming you again with us and remain with kind regards from the whole crew.
4 out of 5
by Pablo

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Dear Pablo Thank you so much for your rating. It's nice to see that you had a god stay at our hotel and ylready today we are looking forward to welcoming you again with us. Kind regards from the Mercure Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel convenient to U-Bahn

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Found the hotel adequate, but not exceptional. Rooms lack some of the amenities described on Expedia. The "Queen sized" beds are two single beds pushed together with single size bedding. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Clean quiet accommodation. Breakfast bar a little monotonous if on a long stay. Staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Mercure Berlin Tempelhof, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you had a good time with us, basically. Moreover we would like to thank you for your remarks, especially regarding the descriptions of the amenities. We will double check and modify them in order to prevent future confusion. Looking forward to welcoming you again we remain with kind regards form the Mercure-Crew
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude service

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The woman in charge of reception was very rude. One night when we got back to the hotel and asked her for shampoo after we had finished the one we had in our room the night before, her answer was the directions to the nearest supermarket. I couldn't believe that this is the answer given in a 4 star hotel. She did not make any effort to be polite and help us out. It was too hard to give us shampoo, which the hotel has.. the next morning, we asked maintenance for shampoo, and were given without any problems. Don't know why she was so rude about such a small request. Made us feel bad and just wrecked our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel. The personnel were all happy to help and very courteous. The room was exceptional in every regard, and the breakfast is a feast not to be missed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
no safety box in room. the local area makes sense only if you have something to do there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Nice hotel in a local neighbourhood and not too touristy. Good transport connections.
4 out of 5
by Jay from Fort Collins

Wedding planning

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wedding planning with our son in Berlin