Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Diana

Serves its purpose

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
I went there by default. I had a 24 hour stop over in Dussledprf. It just so happened that all the hotels near the airport and central town were booked our. This hotel took 1 hour to the airport by public transport. I was desperate for accommodation, otherwise I would not have stayed there. The hotel is a large complex. No Wi Fi in the rooms. Not much attraction near the hotel. I had to walk 20 minutes to find a supermarket. Staff were helpful. Good if you have a car. But very expensive accommodation. Perhaps that's Dussledorf but London was cheaper and that says a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
They had no amenities to the room like Wi-Fi. Or little refrigerator, send and a bed for a small person.
4 out of 5
by Julian

Another pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean room, nice people. Lovely area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too hot. No air conditioning available. No free wifi and no fitness center available. The bed and pillows very uncomfortable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst stays

Posted Apr 8, 2016
No food in the evening. vulgar staff. no room cleaning at all only toilet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only option i found

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Less than average no slippers at room they told me you should buy it from us or bring your own internet is included in reservation but they said I have to pay for it no air-conditioning poor hotel only reason I stayed there is that Düsseldorf was fully booked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strange hotel, more like a conference centre

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: it had a room available
Cons: On a night when the hotel was completely full the restaurant should have been open. Reception manager needs replacing.
Location: Out of town with not much nearby
During Medica, hotel had no restaurant open on the day we arrived. Reception staff very unhelpful in getting a taxi and had 2 hours wait for one, with staff reluctant to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Cannot think of anything to improve.
Location: It was not near the centre of the town but I had transport so it didn't matter. I didn't need things to do as I was in Neuss to attend a funeral.
I needed a hotel room as a place to sleep and shower, and the Commundo ticked all the boxes. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, the place was immaculately clean and whilst the room was basic it was comfortable and exactly what I needed. I had transport, so it didn't matter that it was not near the centre of the town. The breakfast was included and the selection was good. I would definitely go there again.