Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Old hotel. You have to cross the restaurant to go the swimming pool and there are no changing facilities so people in swimming costume are crossing back and forth the dinning room. Our shower head was leaky. No air conditioning in our room but you can open the window and listen to trucks on the highway nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Susanne Schneider , Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about the way to reach the outside pool. We can try to find a quiet room for your next stay. Please mention it by your next reservation. Susanne Schneider Reception und
4 out of 5
by Anthony Mitchell from West Sussex

Trip to Germany

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by MercureTeam, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mitchell, Thank you for your review. We noticed that everything was to your satisfaction. See you again, soon. Susanne Schneider Reception Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This is my 3rd time here. Very happy with location, room cleanliness great. I recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Front Office Clerk, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymus, Thank you for your outstanding review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel so much. Please visit us again soon. Your team from the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Neuss
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by MercureTeam, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Anonym, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Bis bald. Ihr Team aus dem Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Neuss
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

needs renovations

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Carpets were in poor shape. Room and hallways were somewhat smelly. Room was otherwise clean, breakfast good. Garage pretty tight and luggage has to be carried up the stairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Team Mercure, Hotel Management
Dear markus, Thank you for your review. We are sorry about our carpets. They will be cleaned in the next month. We hope to see you again in 2017! Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit dated and rooms could use some updating. Location is ok, but nothing to write home about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We noticed that your stay was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again, soon! Have a nice christmas time! Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business style hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with clean comfortable rooms (no aircon in mine but only an issue on a rare hot summers night). Check in and out was as expected. Swift and friendly. Not much around the hotel but you don't pick his hotel for walks into the city centre. Taxi can be called by the hotel staff. Overall, it's a decent hotel so long as you don't choose it for walking into the centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel andour service. We have certainly shared this with our team. We hope to see you again, soon. Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice , staff were polite and attentive . Service in the restaurant was a little slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by MercureTeam, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thank you for your nice review. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Your team of Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Neuss
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg of Russia

Posted Sep 27, 2015
OK only for sleeping one night and go, trasit point, no pleasure
4 out of 5
by Imad Yassin

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by MercureTeam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We will welcome you again,soon. Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team