Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai, India

OKAY... could be better

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location - close to everything.
Cons: Restaurant menu Service to complaints
Location: Walk along the river rhine, visit Neuss Old town, not far away from Dusseldorf center either. Shop at Rheinpark center- plenty of shops.. I liked it.
The fridge in the room was not working. The glass wall in the bathroom tub cum shower was leaking water on to the floor. The fridge was replaced on the second day after repeatedly complaining to the staff nearly 5-6 times. The rooms are neat and clean but these were some irks for me. Location was great especially if you have a car. The reception staff (Fabian) was very helpful , cheerful and informative. Restaurant menu was not good. Not to the expected level. Had very few items. Need more intercontinental items in menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Barbara Bücken Communications Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karthik, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking you time to comment your visit. Thank you very much for your nice words about our staff which we already forwarded to Fabian. Of course we also gave your wishes regarding our menu to our Chef to optimize our offers. We really hope to welcome you in the near future at our nice property at the Rhine . Kind regards Barbara Bücken Communications Manager
3 out of 5
by Sevgi

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
So good
1 out of 5
by Hafeed from London

Terrible.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Bad customer service. Overall this hotel ruined my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Good location in nuess clean hotel staff is so lfreandley
5 out of 5
by seung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George from Germany

relaxing and enjoyable

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I usually use the Swiss hotel due to the comfort of the pillows and bed as they always offer the best nights sleep, so my only complaint is trying to get out of bed in the morning . always a lovely experience , the pool facility was also good however they had to close the pool from the 13th for one week, so I was only able to use the pool for one night, probably would have been a good idea that I was informed about this before I booked the hotel, but to be honest, the staff, the room, the singer and of course the bed completely made up for that, good work Swiss hotel, always a nice time when I stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location poor in amenity but good to access airpor

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good quality hotel but free parking options pretty limited and the area seemed to offer comparatively very few options for eating after hours. The hotel food was over priced for the quality although the extended hours for the restaurant was appreciated and needed as there seemed no alternative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear, that you had easy access to the airport. You are right about the free parking option very close to the hotel, but in the surrounding area of the hotel, with a walking distance of 5 minutes there are much more fee free parking spaces. But we also offer a huge parking lot, right next to the hotel with 250 spaces. and a parking fee of 14€/24h. There is also a big shopping mall around the corner with a great food court, or we also offer in our bar light snacks or our street food line for smaller budget. If you are coming by car there is the option of going to Neuss city centre, which is 10 minutes away. Here you can find many restaurants. Our team at the front desk will be happy to help. We will be happy to give you some information on that for your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Barbara Bücken Communications Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The pool and sauna.
Cons: Wi-Fi, up-date room, tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge in the room.
Location: Rheinpark shopping centre within 5 minutes walking. Carlspatz market and surrounding area is vibrant and accessible via train.
Visited Dusseldorf in July 2017 to visit relatives and stayed at this hotel as it seemed reasonable in price and accessible to public transport. The room was okay. There was a leak coming from the bathroom basin, which was dealt with quite quickly. The room was basic with two single beds. There was no tea and coffee facilities in the room, nor a fridge. The view was the rooftop and you could see the river Rhine. The hotel had a swimming pool and sauna. The Rheinpark shopping centre was within 5 minutes walking distance. This centre has some popular shops and eateries. The train station was within 10 minutes walking distance and takes you to popular destinations. Public transport is good and frequent. The room was a bit dated and the Wi-Fi was unstable at times. Overall, a pleasant stay and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Barbara Bücken - Communications Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chei, thank you so much for taking your time, to give us and follower guests, such a detailed description of the hotel. But we are also very happy to see, that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad, that you found some relaxing in our pool and sauna and that you not only got the chance to visit your relatives but also went to Dusseldorf to do some shopping. I will also check according the WiFi. We just updated to a better connection, it might be the reason, why it is not running smooth all the time. But I will check with our provider. Thank you for letting us know. We are also happy to tell you, that we are planning on refurbishing our rooms. So hopefully we can surprise you with this for your next visit. We are also starting to set up tea and coffee facilities in our classic room. Something you will definitely find during your next stay. Until then we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Barbara Bücken Communications Manager
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best breakfasts I've had at a hotel (and I use hotels about 80-90 nights per year). Don't like the single beds pushed together at all but that's the norm in Germany unfortunately
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Vincent, Thank you so much for your compliment on our breakfast. We are very happy to hear, that you liked it that much. I will be glad to tell our team about it. You are right, in most of our rooms we do have twin beds, as we are accommodating a lot of business guests, which sometime are staying in a room together but preferably not in the same bed. But we also do have rooms with king- and queen size beds. Just let us know when you are booking and we will do our best, to get you one of these rooms. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Barbara Bücken Communications Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good hotel for business travel, not for holiday

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our AC didn't work, which I'm told is common for Euro hotels, but it made our stay unenjoyable because our room was hot and we weren't able to open our windows. When I called the front desk they said they would call house keeping, and we didn't hear anything else. We paid $200 Euros/night, which felt steep for what we got. The food was expensive and unlike hotels in the city, the location is a ways from shops and restaurants. Due to the location I would not recommend staying there for folks traveling on holiday, although for business travel it would be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Barbara Bücken - Communications Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time giving us a feedback on your stay here at the hotel. We are sorry to hear, that you had problems with opening your window, but we are even more sorry, that we did not respond in a pleasant manner. I will discuss the situation with our chief housekeeper. According the food prices, we offer several price lines. There is a fine ding menu, which is more expensive due to the quality of the food. But we also offer a healthy street food line, and snacks, which are from a lower price. You are right, that we are not right at city center, but there is a big shopping mall just around the corner and you will reach city center of Düsseldorf within 15 min. we hope that we get a chance to have you as our guest once more to proof, that it can be much more convenient. Best regards, Barbara Bücken - Communications Manager