Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Manfred from Mead Colorado USA

Restful and relaxing comfort

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was just what we needed. Clean restful friendly helpful
5 out of 5
by John from Wolverhampton

Surprise hotel in view of Vosges Mountains

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a very quiet extremely picturesque setting in small village. Hotel is charming with excellent rooms, very comprehensive breakfast, English spoken and best WiFi all holiday. No lift so might be a problem for some. Good sized carpark. 150 yd walk uphill to brilliant little restaurant that is very good,there is no name to the restaurant and bills are on supermarket receipts! Limited menu but super food. One to revisit.
5 out of 5
by Greig from Scotland

Lovely room

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Tenner was very clean & even though the proprietor didn't speak much English she was friendly & helpful. She phoned our next hotel to let them know what time we would be arriving as we couldn't get through to them. Breakfast was the usual continental but it had lovely fresh fruit cocktail & a good assortment of breads, ham & cheeses. Good place for an overnight stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from USA

Quaint, pleasant hotel without an elevator

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: The staff; pleasant location; cleanliness
Cons: lack of an elevator for us geezer-wheezers
Location: in the midst of the Rhineland wine country
The hotel is located in the midst of the wine country of the Rhein valley. It is a quaint small hotel. It has no restaurant itself, but it does serve a delightful German-style breakfast buffet. The staff are quite cordial, pleasant and helpful. Our room was adequate in size, although our bathroom was on the small side. Everything was quite clean and the bed was comfortable. The main problem with the hotel (for us) was that there was no elevator. We are "locomotion- and breathing-challenged" and our room was on the [German] 3rd floor [US: 4th floor] and we had to carry our luggage up and down the stairs. A minor problem was that the hotel is located near the end of a narrow street and seems easily missed. There is free parking in the courtyard beside the hotel. There is a very pleasant terrace behind the hotel overlooking vineyards. It was quite hot when we were there and it was well into the night until our room cooled down. Even so in the night are the faint ringing of the church bells and faint sound of passing trains in the distant was much more soothing than annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from people from Holland

Very nice hotel, excellent breakfast!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
2 days of very nice staying in this hotel. Beautifull trips by car, by bike. No dinner in the hotel, but you can have exellent dinner p.e. in Neustadt!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
in the middle of nowhere. Radio doesn't work. I don't have more to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

schön gelegenes Hotel mit toller Aussicht

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Die Leute vorort
Cons: nein
Location: Neustadt an der weinstraße - Ortsteil Haardt - es gibt sehr viel in der Umgebung zu entdecken - aber auch Neustadt selbst
Das Hotel Tenner hat uns gut gefallen, wenn auch nicht zentral gelegen, dafür aber mit toller Aussicht aufs Hambacher Schloss, kann das Hotel besonders auch mit der Freundlichkeit des Personals, einem guten Frühstücksbüffet , einem geräumigem u. kostenlosem Parkplatz direkt am Hotel überzeugen. Wir selbst hatten ein sehr schönes großes Zimmer mit einem modernen Bad mit Fenster/Tageslicht. Wir können also das Hotel mit gutem Gewissen weiterempfehlen.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Gode senger ! Meget god frokost Fin restaurant i nærheten