Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Dresden is full of friendly people, but none of them worked at this hotel. The layout of the room was cramped and uncomfortable, and the dormers were perfect for hitting your head on. The beds were squeaky and uncomfortable. I am used to having two twins pushed together, but because of the bed frame, there is a 3 inch gap between the mattresses. Not ideal for a romantic getaway. While it was nice to have snacks, the coffee bar is cleared away in the morning when I could have used it the most.
4 out of 5
by Cristin from New york

Neustadt is the best Stadt

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location. The rooms were simple but offered everything one would need for a trip where you spend the majority of your time out and about in the city. The room offered plenty of space, cleanliness, and comfort. Parking was easy and we were able to park on the street in front of the hotel for a few euros. One headsup, there are a few unavoidable stairs, even with the elevator, so hauling big suitcases to and from the room requires a bit of effort.
4 out of 5
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lu from Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland

A short stay in Dresden......

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Small spa centre and excellent breakfast, served till 11am.
Cons: Slightly further from the main tourist area than anticipated.
Location: Older part of the city centre.
I requested a quiet room and was allocated a lovely ground floor room overlooking a courtyard garden and water feature. I slept extremely well! There is a small, indoor pool and spa centre, which was most welcome at the end of the day! Everything I needed was there in my room. Breakfast was excellent with lots of healthy options and was a reasonably priced extra. Breakfast was available till 11am. The pool was open till 10pm. When I stayed, there were significant road works outside but this did not effect my stay. The hotel was located a little further from the city centre than I had imagined but a 20 - 25 minute walk brought you to the main bridge over the River Elbe and all the tourist attractions. It room rate was on special offer and I considered it very good value. I would stay there again, especially if I had the same room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Das Frühstück ist außerordentlich reichhaltig.
Das Frühstück ist außerordentlich reichhaltig. Gute Lage, Perfekte StraBa-Anbindung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel en zeer uitgebreid ontbijt.

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Goed hotel met prima ontbijt. Parkeren in de straat is soms moeilijk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Stadthotel in der Neustadt

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Kleines Stadthotel in der Neustadt, verkehrsgünstig gelegen. Für einen Kurzurlaub durchaus geeignet. Das Doppelzimmer war ausreichend für 2 Personen, schlicht möbliert. Eine Nachttischlampe war defekt, zuwenig Steckdosen. Man musste immer ein Gerät vom Netz nehmen um ein drittes nutzen zu können. Zu den sonstigen Leistungen kann ich nichts sagen, weil ich nur 2 Nächte ohne Frühstück gebucht habe. Ein- und Auschecken war schnell und unkompliziert. In Hotelnähe gibt es viele Restaurants und Kneipen. Insgesamt war das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ok. 3 Sterne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chemnitz

Allgemein in Ordnung.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Einrichtung ist etwas veraltet,Matratzen sind viel zu weich ( Bei Person mit 58 kg Lattenrost spürbar). Wellnessbereich ist gut (Handtücher ,Getränke und Snacks sowie Obst sind immer reichlich vorhanden). Was nicht gefallen hat,sind schmutzige ( sehr graue oder staubige)Vorhänge mit sehr sichtbaren Flecken.In der Duschkabine Tür defekt und in der Ecken sichtbarer Schmutz zu sehen. Sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet und Restaurant.Personal sehr nett und freundlich.