Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Great location near the tram. Reasonable price and very clean, but I could have done with another pillow...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Reservation Dept., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. It is highly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable in lively area

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Spotlessly clean and very comfortable room. Plenty of hot water. Friendly service. Wi-fi access system was a bit flaky on my Android phone: I had to keep logging back in, but OK on our laptop. Unfortunately the lifts start from the first floor, so you have to carry your bags up one flight of stairs - not so good if they are very heavy. The neighbourhood has lots of interesting bars, shops and restaurants and is between two U-Bahn stops. A potential downside of that is that it might be a bit noisy for some tastes.Breakfast is good while a bit pricey, but there are lots of alternatives nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Reservation Dept., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. The problem with the wifi is solved since 01.01.2018.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Everything you need in a good location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean and spacious room
Cons: Beds and pillows. Use mattress toppers and have a selection of pillows, not everyone can sleep with the german pillows.
Everything was as it supposed to be in a big hotel with almost 30 rooms per floor. No real personal contact with the stuff, just the basic communication. The room was spacious and clean. The bed and pillows though were a total failure. Pillows too thin and bed too hard made sleep difficult. Anyway for a short trip it was an overall OK experience but for a longer stay i wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Reservation Dept., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
all was fine but the internet did not work and the elevator did not work for the day I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Flandrischer Hof, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are sorry for the inconvieniences during your stay but thank you for understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for money

Posted May 30, 2017
Good location in a very nice part of Cologne. It can get a bit loud at the weekend if the room overlooks the main street. Other than that, very good. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Reservation Dept., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating and the kind words. We would really like to welcome you again some other time.
5 out of 5
by ANTHONY

Another great stay in Cologne.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with many coffee shops, supermarkets and bars.Dom cathedral pleasant walk via choice of pedestrian streets and many 'refreshments' stops on the way. Don't forget to visit the Nespresso shop..huge selection and much cheaper than London!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Flandrischer Hof, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. We really appreciate this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Better wifi
The wireless internet was absolutely horrendous....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Reservation Dep., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconvience but will discuss about an improvement in the wifi connection. Thank you for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bookend multiple rooms with single beds, got double beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
A great room / suite with a huge sitting area and separate sleeping area to say nothing of a massive bathroom with separate shower and bath. Really conveniently located close to Rudolfsplatz and a short walk to the other Christmas markets and main shopping area of Cologne. The only problem was that in our part of the hotel the lift started on the first floor so luggage had to be manhandled up stairs to reach the lift. Watch out for the pillars in the car park though - I scrapped a door trying to manoeuvre round them! The angles are all wrong in a right hand drive car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close tof city centre

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Very friendly and helpful staff on reception and in the breakfast room. Good choice of breakfast foods. Hotel rooms very clean. The hotel is in easy walking distance to all parts of the city. Underground, Trams and buses all very easy to use and low prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Flandrischer Hof, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. It is very much appreciated.