Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Very cute place.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very cute little place. The room was nice and the hostess was very helpful. Downtown is an easy walk with a diverse set of restaurants. The river runs right behind it with a beautiful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business and support.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place To Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Deer Creek Inn, and the breakfast was sumptuous. Great location...within walking distance to historic Nevada City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kimberley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful inn

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Ruth is wonderful and her breakfasts are excellent. The inn's location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice bed and breakfast in town

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated. Clean. Next to a stream. Great in town location. Nicely maintained historical property.
Cons: Definitely could use a mattress upgrade. Was too soft. Also bathroom was in Need of and upgrade and the fan was terribly loud.
Location: In town next to a stream. Lovely garden by the stream. Nevada city is a charming town with interesting shops and good restaurants.
We had the lower level room with private entrance which was convenient for loading and unloading luggage. Also afforded more privacy since it was the only room on that level. Breakfast was good and we liked that they served eggs since we don't usually eat carbs. The complimentary limoncello was also delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B is very pretty and well situated close to downtown. Sheryl's room was a nice size and had a terrace overlooking the creek. The claw foot tub with shower surround was a bit difficult to get in and out of. Would be nice to have a safety bar for stability. Otherwise, was a very nice stay with historic charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical house beautifully transitioned to Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful home built in 1850s beautifully appointed with gracious staff