Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Norma

Ruth is awesome!!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The balcony was out of commission during our stay in Sheryl's room - due to a tree falling on the house months earlier- I specifically picked this room and PAID more, due to a king bed AND balcony! We were not told of the balcony being out of commission until AFTER check in. It would have been nice to know about the balcony being out of commission ahead of time - thus being able to decide if the room change would have been worth it, since we didn't have access to a balcony. Ruth was a great hostess and wonderful cook! Also - a family checked in with loud, young kids - who kept me up all night -- NOT the innkeeper's fault! The parents should have known better ! Who brings loud, young kids to a B& B -- disturbing others on a quiet getaway??! Seriously !! Felt badly for Ruth, the innkeeper - she almost seemed apologetic for the inept parents of those kids !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
We are so sorry for the inconveniences you had to endure. If you call the inn we would be happy to send you a $50.00 gift Certificate for your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Very cute place.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very cute little place. The room was nice and the hostess was very helpful. Downtown is an easy walk with a diverse set of restaurants. The river runs right behind it with a beautiful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business and support.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place To Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Deer Creek Inn, and the breakfast was sumptuous. Great location...within walking distance to historic Nevada City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kimberley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful inn

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Ruth is wonderful and her breakfasts are excellent. The inn's location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice bed and breakfast in town

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated. Clean. Next to a stream. Great in town location. Nicely maintained historical property.
Cons: Definitely could use a mattress upgrade. Was too soft. Also bathroom was in Need of and upgrade and the fan was terribly loud.
Location: In town next to a stream. Lovely garden by the stream. Nevada city is a charming town with interesting shops and good restaurants.
We had the lower level room with private entrance which was convenient for loading and unloading luggage. Also afforded more privacy since it was the only room on that level. Breakfast was good and we liked that they served eggs since we don't usually eat carbs. The complimentary limoncello was also delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B is very pretty and well situated close to downtown. Sheryl's room was a nice size and had a terrace overlooking the creek. The claw foot tub with shower surround was a bit difficult to get in and out of. Would be nice to have a safety bar for stability. Otherwise, was a very nice stay with historic charm.