Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and had all the essentials- great location
Cons: See above
Very difficult to regulate the shower-took quite some time to get hot water, and once hot water was found you could burn yourself if you weren't careful. Definitely need a new shower fixture
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hell

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity of the store.
Cons: Breakfast and better television quality.
Location: Stores were close by.
The motel should be the title instead of inn. Breakfast wasn't provided at the lobby. Sadly, the staff told me only tea was available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Location is great

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location near my brother's home in Nevada City
Cons: Electrical outlets and coffee maker should work. Bathroom needs towel racks.
Location: n/a
Last year I was given a cabin accommodation. This year it was a small room near the office. No maid service (towels, coffee water cups) were provided for 2nd days' stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I would recommend for a single man. It’s old and needs a lot of TLC. But it was ok for my short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel about a mile from downtown Nevada City

Posted Oct 19, 2017
My stay was during all the evacuations for all the California fires. The front desk person which I think is also the owner was amazingly wonderful. The place needs a lot of work. But the customer service made up for the funkiness of the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, Ca.

close to downtown Nevada City.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: It is in a beautiful setting.
Cons: See above
The shower was very hard too control and this could burn you. There was no soap dish or place to put the shampoo. The shower floor was very slippery because there wasn't a mat. We were there for two nights and we left the maid service sign out for room service but received none, therefor no towels or coffee for next day. Too bad this place could be a gold mine in the gold country. RLC
3 out of 5
by Maricela

Quaint but a bit rundown - overall nice stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room didn't have a TV but the wifi was good so we watched Netflix on my computer. The Inn is quaint with little houses/bungalow type rooms. Our room was upstairs in an apartment like unit. Overall it was fine, located in a beautiful setting although the Inn itself is run down. It served our purpose and was affordable. Nevada City is so cute and charming that the Inn was not a letdown considering the shabbiness. :) Front desk guy, Aldo, was very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Sad motel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awful place that hasn't been updated in years. The two rooms that I got had the same following issues: stinky rooms, gross carpet, questionable bed, bad toilets, and etc... You're better off with a sleeping bag outside.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Not much value for the money

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room and everything in it was very dated. I certainly have stayed in other properties in the area that were much nicer for a lot less. The only service done to the room during our stay was one towel was replaced.
2 out of 5
by Della

Nevada City Inn

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
not a good management. no fridge in room, no AC in rm-it broke, luckily they had a fan. slow service. Ice machine was broken so manager got us some ice. It advertised having these amenities, and they were not there. Wont come again, not worth the money. Asked for a partial refund, and have not gotten it yet.