Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rebeca

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying at Rimonim! Great views of the Golan. Quiet, quaint and peaceful retreat in the heart of the mountains. Service desk was helpful and attentive. Plentiful breakfast. Lots of options. Highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
Dear Rebeca, We thank you for your feedback. We were happy to read your stay with us was pleasant. We will be happy to be at your service in the future. Best regards, Ben Fridman Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful resort in the mountains

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: - Cabins - Pool/spa area - Breakfast - Serene setting
Cons: As in most hotels in Israel, the pool closes at 5 or 6 PM, far too early to enjoy after a full day of travelling/sightseeing.
Location: Quiet resort away from any of the larger cities, but close to Mt. Hermon and Majdal Shams for great Druze restaurants and culture.
Each room is its own fully equipped log cabin, in a serene and beatiful mountain setting. The place feels like a resort that you might expect to see in the Rockies rather than in Israel. The pool/spa area is beautiful - it's indoors with windows all around looking out over the hills. Breakfast was great, with more choices than most traditional Israeli breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Ben Fridman - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ari We are extremely grateful for your review. Your kind words fuel our heart and encourage us to try even better every day. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We will pass on your review to the hotel staff. Hope to see you among our guests in the future. Best regards, Ben Fridman Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
On top of Mt. Hermon with a magnificent view chalet Swiss style hotel. The rooms small and clean - sufficient for 2 people for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Ben Fridman - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ben Fridman Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice triangular cabins

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Nice cabins. Indoor pool.
Cons: Too expensive.
Location: Close to the Hermon. Not very far from Birkat Ram and the Raindeers' Forest.
Nice cabins, but Israeli beware of the extra tax payment on arrival. I had to pay additional 17% tax for a cabin per night. According to Rimonim's Guest Relations Manager: "If you look at your Expedia reservation confirmation, you will see in the comments it is mentioned that for Israeli citizens tax must be added. Unfortunately, Rimonim have no control on how Expedia promotes rates." It is outrageous when a hotel is using such a strategy of post factum price change. Before reservation I had the choice to change to some other travel site or even some other hotel. But after reservation I may face a cancellation fee, moreover that once I arrived with my family I don't really have a choice. Feels awful. I would expect this tax will be mentioned with bold capital letters next to the line it says that all Expedia tax are included, and not in some comment on the reservation confirmation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Ben Fridman, Hotel Management
Dear Ella, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Once again 17% VAT is charged by law. VAT is not paid to the hotel but to the Government of Israel. The hotel does not use such a price-change strategy after ordering because the order states that an Israeli resident must pay the VAT according to the law of the State of Israel. Once again I'm sorry you did not see the comment when booking, but as I mentioned before we have no control over the "EXPEDIA" website. Sincerely, Ben Fridman Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Lihu Avitov

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
excellent location, 10 minutes drive from Hermon (assuming zero traffic). rooms ok, we had 2 kids sleeping "upstairs". great breakfast, weak dinner. Nice poor, warm with great views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lihu, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ben Fridman Guest Relations Manager Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village
5 out of 5
by yazan

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yazan, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ben Friedman Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location,Old hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is best if you want to travel on Hermon and near. The hotel is very old and doesn"t worth the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Rimonim Hermon holiday vilage has always made it a point to ensure the highest standards of service at all times, so it is always a sincere regret if a guest feels we have fallen short in any way. I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for an experience more in-line with the high standards we strive to achieve for all our guests. Sincerely, Ben Fridman Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in the Golan

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very nice atmosphere. We stayed for 2 nights at mid October. Perfect weather, nice family cabins, nice pool and jacuzi, good breakfest. Overall very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Ben Fridman Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ben Fridman Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
אורח יקר שלום רב, תודה רבה על תגובתך באתר, ממנהלים ועד אחרון העובדים כולנו מארחים באהבה. שביעות הרצון שלכם הינה בראש סדר העדיפויות שלנו. מצפים לשהייה הבאה שלכם אצלנו . בברכה, בן פרידמן מנהל קשרי אורחים
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiev

feet the north ;)

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
very good place! highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanking you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Rimonim Hermon holiday vilage I am delighted that you had an great experience at your stay. It is comments such as yours that make all our hardwork worthwhile. I will pass on your praises to our team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Rimonim Hermon holiday vilage in the near future. Best Regards Ben Fridman Guest Relations Manager