Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, very noisy

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We stayed here the night after our daughter's wedding at the function centre next door. It was very comfortable for what we needed, and the breakfast was excellent. 2 major complaints - breakfast finished at 9am, which is ridiculously early for a hotel breakfast, where almost all other hotels we have stayed at have breakfast till 10.30. We thought we would forego breakfast, as it was too early for us given that we arrived back from the wedding at 2am, even though it was included in our room rate. We ended up going for breakfast at 8am in the end as we were awoken by a loud, raucous synagogue service at 7am right across from our room, which went on for an hour. So that was the end of our sleep. Why this takes place among guest rooms instead of on the ground floor I can't fathom. Our friends who also stayed overnight were awoken by loud construction at 7am. I understand the hotel needs to renovate, but they really should be warning guests in advance! Other than those issues (which really impacted on our short stay) I would recommend this hotel as it wa very pleasant and comfortable with an amazing breakfast, but would just warn people to ask for a quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel was in nice area. Need instructions for coffee machine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holon

nice room' good breakfast' fun for kids

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: for kids
Cons: cleaner rooms
Location: jerusalem
great staff service' a lot of activaties for the kids
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff wasn't to eager to help and we were taken for granted
3 out of 5
by shira

poorly maintained small and stuffy

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
poorly maintained small and stuffy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Jerusalem, breakfast was great.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: great place to just rest.... take a swim... have some god food... relax
Cons: Thought they had an indoor pool and jacuzzi, but they didn't.
Location: Many places to go nearby including the Elvis museum and if you could schedule it, you might get to see an Israeli TV show (up close and personal).
We had a wedding to go to in the area we just didn't want to drive home afterward so we checked in to the hotel for the bed and breakfast and added a swim in the outdoor pool also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lomdon, UK.

Long family weekend

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Helpful staff, great food, comfortable rooms and lots of activities for kids (our 3 children and their families - our 6 grandchildren - accompanied us). My only complaint is that some of the equipment and toys in the kids play area needs replacing/ repair
1 out of 5
by Lindsey

I will not be returning

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Continuous building works, which I was not notified of before hand. The noise was excruciating. Other guests standing around in the corridor of the rooms making a racket. If you want to relax and rest do not go there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for area, but not on weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Do not go on a Friday or Saturday . Kids run through the hallways and use as a playground day and nigh unsupervised by parents