Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lomdon, UK.

Long family weekend

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Helpful staff, great food, comfortable rooms and lots of activities for kids (our 3 children and their families - our 6 grandchildren - accompanied us). My only complaint is that some of the equipment and toys in the kids play area needs replacing/ repair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for area, but not on weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Do not go on a Friday or Saturday . Kids run through the hallways and use as a playground day and nigh unsupervised by parents
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money
4 out of 5
by Sam from Kfar Saba

Great for kids, scenic/relaxing for adults

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
First day was a disaster (room key didn't work, safe didn't open, room had not been cleaned, shower curtain did not stop water from spraying the bathroom floor). The manager was extremely apologetic and gave us a free (sumptuous) dinner for four people. Besides that, the hotel has lots of stuff for kids and is suited for adults wishing a very scenic and relaxing vacation. The hotel's upkeep is not the best (e.g. torn shower curtain, frayed mats at poolside), but is passable. Everything else is very good to excellent.
4 out of 5
by Motti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Location good for visitng our family.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Good on the whole. A pity that there is sustantial renovation work currently being undertaken.
3 out of 5
by Jossef from Irving, Texas

Reception desk not working properl.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed with the condition and the unprofessional work of the reception staff. First, I never received a receipt at checkout; the receptionist who checked me out when I left in the morning told me I had received a receipt when I paid at the time of arrival and she could not give me a receipt because I was already marked by the reservation system as having checked out. In fact, during my checking in I did not get a receipt because the reception clerk thought I might want to have dinner which would have to be included in my receipt. The second problem I encountered was a leaking toilet tank, which continuously refilled the tank. This was not only noisy, but wasted water (a scarce resource in Israel.) I reported it to the attendant at the reception desk in the evening; he thanked me for reporting it, but I could see that he was not writing the information. In the morning, when I checked out I wanted to verify that the information I provided the night before was recorded, it was not. I stayed at the hotel for one night only and these two incidences showed clearly that the reception staff does not properly follow the hotel procedures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: It was convenient.,
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room were inadequate for British tourists. We make tea with milk and none was provided.
Nothing of note to say. Our son lives nearby and it was the most convenient place for us to stay. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Binyamina, IL

Very pleasent hotel. Great for kids.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: good atmosphere. although the hotel was packed it didn't feel crowded.
Cons: Pool is far & not so clean
Location: took the bus to Jerusalem & than the metro (only on weekdays). gone to machne yehuda market. it was great.
good atmosphere. although the hotel was packed it didn't feel crowded.