Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel with some caveats

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of common and dining areas and rooms; nice staff; wild monkeys and donkeys on the property; nice landscaping; Decent beach. Good food.
Cons: Please remove the 18% "service charge." Give us a break on the expensive taxis you control. Stop sending people to Sunshines, which is only marginal
Location: Decent beach, lovely golf course where you can see monkeys, nice but pricey spa
Okay, it's The Four Seasons, so you can expect it to be expensive. Booking through Expedia saved money, for sure. However, you should be aware that the tax alone is 12% (our tax upon check out after one week amounted to $1200). In addition, they have an 18% "service charge," which left a bad taste in my mouth. As if that were not enough, there is a space on the check (at dinner, at the spa, at the beach, etc.) for an "additional tip." Considering that the person who brought the check is standing right there waiting for you to sign, it's a bit hard to not add any. I want to decide my own tip amount, thank you. And I learned that the 18% is split among everyone, so someone I have never seen benefits each time. I didn't like that. When I am attempting to relax on the beach, I appreciate peace and quiet. More often than not I had that, however, several days I was approached by a staff member about every 15 minutes to see if I needed anything. That was too much. There was also a guest service person who felt compelled to join us on the beach and relate her life story when I would have rather rested; that was why I was on vacation. Just because I am friendly, it doesn't mean I want to spend excessive time visiting with you. It's a beautiful property on the beach, is clean, has good food, and a really nice staff. Be prepared for everything to be more expensive than you would think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four Seasons Nevis

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Orbitz
My family of five stayed in a spectacular three bedroom villa and enjoyed wonderful service. The vacation was so great we were sad to return home. We enjoyed delicious meals throughout our stay on and off property and had fun relaxing, sailing and snorkeling on the beach. The hotel staff is warm, friendly, and dedicated to ensuring you have a good time. Hope I can return one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

2nd visit

Posted May 25, 2017
Beautiful location. Great customer service. The Guest Services Mangager is worth her weight in gold. She was very attentive to the needs of all guests; helped make our stay very memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Food is excellent and 4 restaurants to choose from. Golf course is very nice and we'll maintained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing family vacation

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort. I he villa accommodation was perfect for a family. Lots of water sports available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Great service!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Fantastic location, great service! The staff were brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Luxury Holidays in the Caribbean

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nevis is an exclusive island with the Four Seasons being its top hotel. The hotel area is very large, has three pools and direct beach access. Even when fully booked, the whole estate is so spacious that it will feel neither crowded nor lonely. The service of the hotel is beyond compare, it sets very high standards, known for the brand. I can only recommend the hotel. However, if you do not require all the facilities it offers (eg. golf, SPA, three pools), you want to consider the Nisbet or the Montpellier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ontario

You'll be too spoiled to stay anywhere else

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Got married here. Very romantic place. Service is impeccable. Will defiantly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful facilities and a wonderful place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything, location, hospitality, extremely friendly staff. They all seemed to be happy to have us as guests. Much more than other places we ha
Cons: The one thing that needs improvement is the patio door in suite 627. It was very difficult to open.
Location: We found activities for each day we were there and still had time to relax on the beautiful beach.
The staff is very polite and always helpful. We were celebrating our 30th anniversary and once the staff found out, they went out of their way to make our visit special. We plan on visiting again soon. We have Wonderful memories from our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best experience ever!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The library bar (Morris is the best tender in the biz). The reflection pool and the monkey tour was legit too.
Cons: The wifi is a bit sketch and they should have blackout shades but I'm reaching here.
Location: Fishing, drinking, eating, playing dominos with the locals, the BBQ's, the clubs (check out Rumors...)
The hotel is amazing, the reflection pool is unreal and the scenery and restaurants are top notch. The best part of the hotel is the staff. My wife and I legit made friends with the staff over there (whadup Morris!) Best service I've ever had and I've stayed at all the top hotels...this one kills it. Trust me, if you are looking for a nice place to relax during the cold weather months in the US, check out Nevis and definitely stay at the 4 seasons if you can. Get off the resort for a day and experience the life in the villages, it's unreal and the food and people are the best. I already miss it.