Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Charming.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely setting with views of the volcano. Good service, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Hannah

A perfect stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was perfect! The hotel is small and intimate and set in beautiful grounds. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful, and were the most welcoming hotel staff I have ever encountered. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and each room has a private veranda. The hotel is set on a hill so has sea views but also has a stunning private beach a 10 minute drive away (shuttle service provided) which was heavenly. Better still than all of this is the completely delicious food served at breakfast and in the restaurant. All in all, a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice environment and great food

Posted May 22, 2017
I am in love with their food, the food is good and fresh. The hotel is beautiful, recommend dining in the mill restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a nice place to stay

Posted May 7, 2017
What a nice place to stay.I should really just end the review with that, there's nothing more that has to be said. We didn't want to leave. We were looking for a very quiet, laid-back week and we found it here. The property is attractive and well-maintained, the staff is as genuinely friendly and helpful as I've found anywhere, the food is quite good. The hotel is in the hills and benefits from the elevation with a pleasant, cooling breeze (not cool enough to prevent you sitting by the pool but cool enough for a light sweater at night sometimes, great for sleeping). This elevation brings out the only drawback: You're not right on the beach. The beach is a 15-minute daily shuttle ride away, and it's a nice little beach with cabanas and a small bar, but you can't just walk out your door and be on the beach. We rented a car and so could pop by any time we wanted. Our room was large, comfortable and well furnished. Breakfasts offered lots of options in an open dining room. You could have lunch by the pool, afternoon tea if you desired, there was a beautiful common room where guests gathered before dinner for cocktails. We've only been home a couple of weeks and we miss the place. We even miss the donkeys braying in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Relaxed, great service, wonderful property!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Montpelier has service and relaxation mastered- with a terrific kitchen, a relaxed, comfortable vibe and service that matches the top properties in the Caribbean. The feeling you get when you get your decision to stay is one of having made a great choice. I hope to be back to enjoy this wonderful property soon!
5 out of 5
by Rory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect island getaway

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing place on an amazing island. Great food. Great staff - very helpful. Nice clientele - you can get involved or keep yourself to yourself as you wish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Absolutely care free

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We had a wonderfully relaxed stay, a real get-away from an increasingly frenetic world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is well located for hiking and the lovely gardens that are open to the public is just a half mile away.
This hotel only has 19 rooms but a large staff. The service is outstanding. They can not do enough for you. The food at the hotel is wonderful. It is some of the best to be found in the Caribbean. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel has a great pool and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great vacation

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The service and food are wonderful. The private beach is nice and the pool is good. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful.
Cons: Everything was outstanding.
Location: The hotel can arrange hiking and tours to close by locations. A garden worth seeing is very close to the hotel and can easily be walked to.
We had a wonderful time. This hotel is small with a great staff. Everyone gives great personal service. The chef is outstanding. We can not wait to go back.