Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great service, assistance, and food

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Magical, peacefull. Great service and good company.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Abi, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Great service, well restored sugar mill FANTASTIC food.
Cons: Internet -- dropped off often in many locations
Spent 5 days -- very relaxing and great service and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Abi, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We do apologize for the intermittent internet service and any inconvenience this may have caused. The problem occurred during hurricane Irma and our IT team have been working on restoring it.
5 out of 5
by Elena

Better than we imagined!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was the off season and there weren't many other guests. We wanted a place to relax and celebrate 30 years of marriage & our experience was better then we imagined. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, the food and the service was excellent. They made every effort to make our stay the best possible. The private dinner in the Mill restaurant was so special! It was such a treat, a romantic setting, great service and the superb food made our anniversary trip unforgettable. We took 2 trips on the shuttle during our stay, to the private beach. The beach was great! It had cabanas, chairs, a clean restroom & change area and attendant for a small bar for anything we needed. We had them pack a lunch for us the first trip but planned to eat out the other. We made the mistake in not calling to see if nearby restaurants were open for lunch that trip, they weren't, and had to wait until we got back to Hotel before eating lunch, around 3pm. We were able to borrow snorkeling equipment as well. We were pleasantly surprised the beach had Wifi access! We only ate off site for one meal, at the Indian Summer restaurant. The breakfast included wasn't just continental breakfast, but we were able to order off the menu as well. Every meal we ate there was great, no complaints. All the staff was friendly, accommodating and some even remembered our names. It was just what we needed, a quiet place to relax and enjoy each other without having to fight the partying tourists :)
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Charming.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely setting with views of the volcano. Good service, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Hannah

A perfect stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was perfect! The hotel is small and intimate and set in beautiful grounds. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful, and were the most welcoming hotel staff I have ever encountered. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and each room has a private veranda. The hotel is set on a hill so has sea views but also has a stunning private beach a 10 minute drive away (shuttle service provided) which was heavenly. Better still than all of this is the completely delicious food served at breakfast and in the restaurant. All in all, a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice environment and great food

Posted May 22, 2017
I am in love with their food, the food is good and fresh. The hotel is beautiful, recommend dining in the mill restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a nice place to stay

Posted May 7, 2017
What a nice place to stay.I should really just end the review with that, there's nothing more that has to be said. We didn't want to leave. We were looking for a very quiet, laid-back week and we found it here. The property is attractive and well-maintained, the staff is as genuinely friendly and helpful as I've found anywhere, the food is quite good. The hotel is in the hills and benefits from the elevation with a pleasant, cooling breeze (not cool enough to prevent you sitting by the pool but cool enough for a light sweater at night sometimes, great for sleeping). This elevation brings out the only drawback: You're not right on the beach. The beach is a 15-minute daily shuttle ride away, and it's a nice little beach with cabanas and a small bar, but you can't just walk out your door and be on the beach. We rented a car and so could pop by any time we wanted. Our room was large, comfortable and well furnished. Breakfasts offered lots of options in an open dining room. You could have lunch by the pool, afternoon tea if you desired, there was a beautiful common room where guests gathered before dinner for cocktails. We've only been home a couple of weeks and we miss the place. We even miss the donkeys braying in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Relaxed, great service, wonderful property!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Montpelier has service and relaxation mastered- with a terrific kitchen, a relaxed, comfortable vibe and service that matches the top properties in the Caribbean. The feeling you get when you get your decision to stay is one of having made a great choice. I hope to be back to enjoy this wonderful property soon!
5 out of 5
by Rory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect island getaway

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing place on an amazing island. Great food. Great staff - very helpful. Nice clientele - you can get involved or keep yourself to yourself as you wish.