Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Hurricane Irma Stay!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff treats you like family!!
Cons: spraying more for insects.....ants!
Location: Great location! Quiet. Beautiful beach and pool.
We stayed during Hurricane Irma!! The staff and General Manger did everything they could to keep everyone safe. They did an amazing job!! They had the grounds cleaned in 1 day compared to other resorts that took several days. Rooms were kept clean and dry. Everyone was very friendly and staff was very attentive!! They even helped us get emergency flights home and arranged all taxis services!!! Will definitely go back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Pam Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Kris We are sorry your stay was impacted by the ants but do hope the room move helped thereafter. Thank you so much for your kinds words of commendation. We pride ourselves on giving a unique experience to our guests. We are delighted to know that in spite of the hurricane you still enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Nisbet in the not too distant future. Kind regards Pam Martin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We stayed for one night, the hotel was very nice, 24hr pool and direct access to big sandy beach. Hotel staff were very slow, waited for 30' for an omelette at breakfast, apparently this is the norm on Nevis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by TT, Hotel Management
Hello: thanks for the good review. We offer a restful and relaxing experience. Sorry about the 30 minute omelette!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york area

Beautiful setting and exceptional staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
If you are looking for a place to unwind and be mesmerized by the view (inactive volcano on one side and beautiful gin greeen ocean on the other), while the staff takes care of your every need, this is the place for you! Some signs of wear keep it from 5 stars. Breakfast at coconuts (near ocean) is a great way to start each day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by TT, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review!
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Denver, CO

Back to Nevis

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fantastic time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B-like, folksy, vintage

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The service is good, with a folksy style. Staff is unpretentious but maybe not quite as attentive as you'd expect at a five-star resort. Food was good
Cons: My main issue with the resort is the vintage nature of the amenities. The room does not have central a/c but rather one of those retrofitted units.
Location: The resort is at the far northern tip of the island, close to the airport. There is really nothing to do in the area. Charlestown is a 20-30 mins away
This resort gets top-notch ratings in travel magazines, usually out-ranking the Four Seasons Nevis as the best resort on the island. I strongly disagree. This resort is not terribly luxurious. The service is good, with a folksy style. Staff is unpretentious but maybe not quite as attentive as you'd expect at a five-star resort. The food is pretty good overall. I enjoyed every meal I had except for the Thursday night beach barbecue. The resort has the most unusual layout I've ever seen. There is a main building which I presume was the residence of the 18th-19th century plantation owners. The actual guest rooms are in little cottages spread throughout the rest of the property, which is just a field of grass with palm trees everywhere. The pool area is nice, and the beach is pretty small. My main issue with the resort is the vintage nature of the amenities. The room does not have central a/c but rather one of those retrofitted units. The furnishings in the guest room are like those at your grandma's house. Wicker furniture. Small shower. Balky sink faucets. An actual key (not a swipe card) to get in the room. Closet-sized fitness center. Definitely not modern and not luxurious.
5 out of 5
by Gertrudis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford MA

Anniversary trip

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Personal service and attention to detail. Food was fantastic.
Cons: Ipod Docking station in the rooms.
Location: We loved Nevis. Rented a car and saw most of the island in 3 days. Go to see Golden Rocks. Fun places to eat off the resort were Bannana's&Sunshine
Great Hotel. Personal attention is fantastic here. All staff know you by first name and work very hard to make your stay very special. The food was really very good. I loved the diningroom in the great house. Somethings which would be nice: Ipod docking station in the room for music. Things to know. No TV in room, but there is one in the main house where we were able to watch the Patriots game. Beach is small but very private.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Alistair Forrest, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karina, Happy Anniversary! We are so pleased that you chose Nisbet Plantation to celebrate such a wonderful occasion. The staff will be so pleased to hear they made such a great impression on you. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests so that we may learn and improve where necessary. We have taken note of the items that you have suggested to be added to guest rooms and we will certainly consider them as options for the future. We really appreciate that you took the time to paint an impression for our future guests. I sincerely hope that we can welcome you back for your next Anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nmystic

Simply the Best!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on CheapTickets
First time in Nevis, the staff at the Nesbitt were all genuinely warm, friendly, and accommodating. The property was well cared for, the duplex cottages were roomy, the décor tropical, and the vibe relaxing, romantic, and exciting! We enjoyed the island, all of it! The people, monkeys, donkeys, the hot bath, we had so many wonderful experiences! We'll be back!
4 out of 5
by Anu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Classic carribean resort on beach.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The beautiful grounds and beach, well appointed rooms, good food and personalized service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Idyllic setting. Take funky monkey tour of the island. Visit the botanical gardens and some of the other small resorts. Visit a beach bar. Go for long
We spent our honeymoon in this perfect resort. The service and personal attention were unmatched. The staff was friendly, attentive and fun. Nevis is a quiet and laid back island to slow down and relax on. Don't go here if you want wild night life, high end shopping or lots of people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Alistair, Hotel Management
Greetings Vikki, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our resort. Our staff pride themselves on providing excellent service and they will be very happy to hear how pleased you were. We agree that Nevis is a wonderful island to relax on and we are delighted that we contributed to what sounds like a fantastic honeymoon. We hope to welcome you back to Nisbet Plantation Beach Club again, maybe on your Anniversary! Regards, Alistair Forrest General Manager