Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience...

Posted Oct 28, 2013
It was an authentic but also very clean and well maintained place. Great job with the architecture!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by urbanange from Sydney, Australia

Expectations Excedded!

Posted Jul 27, 2012
This hotel delightfully exceeded our expectations! With a choice of 2 swimming pools there was plenty of space to spread out and relax, essential when travelling with a family of 2 adults and 4 teenagers. The hotel rate included a huge buffet breakfast and dinner, which was fresh, tasty and convenient after long hot days exploring Cappadocia. The chef prepares the meals using fresh farm grown fruit and vegetables which is located within the hotel grounds. The front reception staff where very helpful and organised taxis to drive us where ever we wanted to go, the taxi company used by the hotel where friendly, honest and helpful. I was apprehensive because of 1 negative review but am glad we went ahead and stayed and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone wanting great value, convenient location, great food and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd recommend it

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels
If you're looking for a good stay in Cappadocia this hotel is a great option. Our room was very clean although somewhat older looking at first glance. It has great character and comforts for the whole family. Other cappadocia hotels I've stayed in drip sand from the ceiling, but this hotel had none of that. Great!! Our kids loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Very good hotel, I should stay there again if coming back to Kapadokya!!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2010
Very nice hotel, the location is a little far from town but as we contracted tours, the travel agency came for us. The external swimming pool is great as well as their beautiful garden, full of flowers and very well kept. Breakfast and dinner services are very good as well as the restaurant where it is served, wery clean and with very good staff. Excellent experience!!!! Would be back if again in Kapadokya!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca

Good breakfast and dinner!

Posted Sep 29, 2010
Older hotel situated in a village between the main attractions. Excellent breakfast and dinner provided. Nice pool and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great price for logding and food

Posted Sep 9, 2009
we were a bit concerned about having to get 2 rooms for the 5 of us but in the end it worked out fine it was worth the food being included in the expenses. Dinners were very good even the children ate alot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Integrated with its environment

Posted Jun 26, 2009 on Hotels
Many buildings in this area appear as modern versions of the historical cave dwellings, and Burcu Kaya is best appreciated as an expression of this environment. The beds were subpar, and the rooms were rustic, but the pool and common areas were very nice. Cafeteria dining was not managed well. The hotel is located near Goreme and Urgup, so its location is fine--given that the sites of interest are distributed over a broad area. The town was worth visiting to gain a flavor of rural town life on the plateau.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Not Impressed

Posted Jul 28, 2008
Location - not good, better to stay in Urgup. Service - Pathetic. Staff are not interested or motivated at all to serve Bathroom - too small Bedroom - below average Plus point - swimming pool. The one and only reason if you want to stay in this hotel. Village - totally dead town.