Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Calif.

Wonderful Hotel in Cappadocia

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful and unique "cave rooms"; helpful staff
We were so excited to spend a few days in a "cave hotel" in Cappadocia, and the Hezen Cave Hotel exceeded our expectations. The lobby, dining area, and outside spaces are beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, and our room was so unique--even more beautiful that the online photos. The breakfasts were terrific as well. Mehmet and Gokhan helped us plan our activities so that we could make the most of our time in Cappadocia. Thank you so much for a wonderful and unique experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful cave hotel in fascinating area

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Wonderful hotel with great staff. Do not miss this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifuly presented, staff attentive and helpful

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Cons: Bigger doona on our bes was the only tging
We had a wonderful 4 days in the Hezen. Our trip to the region was helped geeatlt by the staff and their directions. We recommend this hitel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 8, 2015
so amazing like entering a movie set, completely perfect every litte detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Timeless beauty

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Fantastic location overlooking an ancient Village lovely varanda to enjoy a drink staff incredibly friendly and helpful beautiful cool classic rooms you won't regret booking this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chevy Chase MD

Excellent base for exploring Cappadocia.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Managers. Staff. Interiors. Rooms. Food. Everything. The whole experience. Flawless. The honor system bar!
Cons: It was perfect. I really cannot think about any improvements...
Location: Cappadocia valleys. Ihlara Valley. Underground cities.
The manager and the staff are the most friendly, knowledgeable and easy going people. They are on the outlook to help and assist you. On your arrival, they great you with a coffee/juice/cake and a quick insightful and to the point briefing about the area and recommendations tailored to the length of the stay and the way you prefer to explore. The hotel itself is nicely renovated and has great interiors. It is perfectly located to explore Cappadocia (we had a rented a car and traveled on our own). Excellent breakfast buffet and mezze in the evening if you do not feel like going out. We want to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Authentic Experience at an Ancient Caves City

Posted Oct 21, 2014
My wife and I really liked the hotel and the warm welcome of the staff. When we fist arrived, Mehmet the manager welcomed us and ordered for us hot/cold beverages and sweets. He then made the check-in and explained everything Cappadocia has to offer in a map. He also provided suggestions to best places to visit and eat. The room was nifty and clean (our room was an actual cave! :). The provided amenities are great and I liked the hotel honor system (you tell them what things you purchased and pay them later.) The staff were more than happy to assist us with our luggage and everything we need. They also helped us with our clothes while being washed and collected them for us. All in all, I think it is one of the best hotels in Cappadocia, if not the best. Go for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Excelent place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Beside being a excelent place to stay, we got all the help to see the places of Capadoccia and they help us for the best plan based on the days that we stayed. No complains at all, we definitely return to this hotel that has a amazing view on their terrace. The food made by Zulfiye Mantar and her daugther it is really tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Fantastic birthday

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Small town but close by short taxi rude to all spots
Choose this hotel for 60 th birthday stay based on other reviews Not disappointed at all From moment we were greeted at reception knew it was going to be a fantastic place to stay The staff the attention you receive the breakfast the the facilities the decor and the views of the surrounds are unbelievable Situated in smaller town away from bustling tourist town of Genome Much preferred To really soak up the Cappodocia experience pay the little extra and stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Wonderful restful experience

Posted Jun 1, 2014
One of the nicest small hotels we've ever used. Staff is uniformly pleasant and helpful. Breakfast and an unexpected late night meal were delicious. Good lication for the Cappadocia sites. I wish we had stayed a third nuggt!