Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Well...I wouldn't call this hotel a boutique hotel. They occupy a couple of floors in an apartment building. 4th and 5th I think. No elevator. Keep it in mind if you have luggage. My room was right next to receptionist desk and to breakfast room. Imagine how much privacy I got! Carpet in my room was so stinky, it was unpleasant to actually be there. Bathroom stunk even worse and had a lot of flies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

I had a nice stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
I made a good choice this trip. The hotel was nice, except that there is no elevator and you have to carry your suitcase for 3 floors to reach the lobby. But it's okay because I traveled light. The room itself is very clean and cute. One thing that I'm disappointed was there is no hair dryer in my room even its shown on my confirmation email that my room includes hair dryer. Good location so far and also breakfast.
3 out of 5
by ARMANDO from London

A Boutique Hotel Very Basic

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
A Boutique Hotel makes a good base from which to explore St Petersburg for a couple days. The location is right in the historic district and walking distance to the main sights, shopping, vegetarian restaurants and transportation. My room was on the 5th floor of what seems to be a covered residence. The room was quiet, the bed comfortable enough and the shower had good pressure and abundant hot water. A simple breakfast was included. The desk service is very basic and very little English is spoken but overall good value for the budget price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location, nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Little boutique hotel close to attractions

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location and its size - it's perfect for those not looking for a 'chained' hotel.
Cons: Double layered windows :)
Location: Loads to restaurants and some shopping. It's also walkable distance to many of the attractions.
I wanted to stay somewhere that isn't chained or luxurious filled with tourists from package tours. I wanted somewhere where locals will stay in and hence I chose this hotel when I went to St Petersburg. The location is great. It is walking distance to most sites as well as being right by the Metro station and lots of shopping and restaurants. The hotel is as it says: a boutique hotel. We couldn't find it at first, and then it surprised us with a cute little room 4 floors up the stairs in what seems to be a residential building. Staff is pleasant but not overly keen on being friendly (nor were they rude - they were just, there). The room was comfortable and very cute - it was decorated with lovely furnishing, but we didn't have a good sleep.... We had room 402 which was above the main road and with thin walls and windows we could hear all the traffic and nearby parties throughout the night, unfortunately. Breakfast is sufficient, but I wouldn't call it good... Having said all that - for the price paid it's good value. The hotel is on the 4th floor with no elevator. It is not suitable for anyone with mobility limitations.
5 out of 5
by Rene from Miami

Excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Exceeded our expectations, this is a great place to stay, on a great location. The hotel staff is the best, great breakfast included, wifi. Loved the city and we're going back, and this is where we'll stay next time.
4 out of 5
by Nic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A from Moscow

Good hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was good, clean with nice people at the reception.The only thing that is not specified is that they are at the 5th floor and there is no lift/elevator. We were told that the person from security downstairs can help with the luggage if needed. Overall we were satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room was ok. A guy employed by the hotel helped us carrying the luggage. So it was no problem that they don't have an elevator. The breakfast until 11 AM was also ok. It was even possible to eat a little bit longer. The location of the hotel is very good. 3 minutes to Nevskiy Prospekt.
4 out of 5
by Anízia Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels