Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by SAUMENDRA KUMAR

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 story building with no lift / elevator. Apartment rooms are at top floor. Good luck if you are carrying heavy luggage. Entrance to the building is smelly. Then you have to walk up 5 floors to the apartments. Rooms are just big enough to fit in a double bed. Bed linen was clean and tidy when arrived. Kitchen is okay with a electric stove, dishes, few utensils. You can cook a meal. Departmental store is nearby. Best part is the location. Right on Nevsky avenue if you consider 15 meters into the Luiteny avenue, very much a happening place, walk-able distance to popular tourist locations (around 2 km to the Hermitage), Fontanka river cruise, restaurants and bars. If you can adjust in a small place with no elevators up to fifth floor you can enjoy the charm of Nevsky avenue. Location is superb.Price was on higher side.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from England

Good Hotel Great Location

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in this apart-hotel for a few days. Best thing about it is the location, just 1 min walk from Nevsky and a 10min walk to closest metro. Apart-hotel is located on 5th floor in a old building with no lift, so if you do have heavy luggage, be warned. The room itself, while not very big, is comfortable and consists of everything you will need for your stay. Would advise to call hotel before you arrive, (as i can't remember exact address) because you will need go to another location a few streets down from the apart-hotel to pick up the keys. Overall, i think is a great place to stay if you want be in centre and are on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by teddybear71

not a hostel

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Nevsky 78 is a very good located aparthotel where you'd be mostly offered a hostel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gonzalo from lima, Peru

Ok apartment in the main street

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This is a small budget apartment right in the middle of the city. We had a good experience over all and the price was right. The entrance is very old but the apartments inside have been heavely updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from Washington DC

Not exactly a 5 star experience

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Well located and cheap.
Cons: Facilities within the rooms could be drastically improved, particularly in the bathroom.
Location: This is within walking distance of many of the tourist attractions of St. Petersburg as well as many great cafes and restaurants.
The stairwell leading up to this hotel (it only occupies one floor) at first appeared to be an abandoned building. With no elevator, the 5 flights of stairs were a little challenging even though I had carry-on luggage only. Thankfully the hotel itself was more finished than the stairwell leading into it, but the room was still quite small and shower was quite chintzy. I felt as though I was going to break it when I took a shower. The water pressure was extremely low and on the second day of my stay, the water was turned off to the whole building, and remained off for much of the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, terrible building condition

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
The location of the hotel in the city was good, but that I chose myself by looking at the map provided before I booked it. It was ranked as 3 stars and the inside of the room was as expected for that rating, but the the outside was bad. The hotel's picture from the outside is the photo of the building overall, the hotel itself was only the 5th floor of the building. To get to it, you have to pass through 4 flights of stairs with no elevator and they looked very sketchy and dark. The front desk was the size of the closet with a small window opening that was not very easy to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but hotel is in a bad condition

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
It was hard to find the hotel, there is no big sign that say Apart-Hotel Nevsky 78, no elevator - we had to carry all our four luggage upstairs to the 5 floor! The smell in the hallway and in the room was awful - mixed cigarettes with animal urine... The room was so tiny, there would be no space to open the luggage. We went and spoke to a receptionist. She was super nice and immediately called her supervisor to see what can be done. They moved us to a different hotel across the street which was much nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angus from UK

Value for money

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Single sheets on a double bed.
Location: 20 m off Nevsky Prospekt.
Good value and good location. Not wonderfully comfortable but acceptable if you are willing to climb stairs and coax the shower to work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed this place, nice rooms and great location. Would definitely stay again.