Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and near the train station

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice hotel near the station. You just feel like at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and friendly homestay conveniently located

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Efficient and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Walking distance from train station. Easy access to downtown. Value for money.
Cons: Make sure that you get the access code to the main door before you arrive (normally provided through Expedia)
Location: You can spend 3 days without having to take any transportation
The hotel is located near the main avenue, walking distance from train station to Moscow, metro and easy access to historical area (by tram, bus or walking). The price is very reasonable for the city and quality of services. The staff is friendly much above local standards. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast is delicious and varied. It is a perfect stay for a Russian experience: the place seems to be a former apartment. Kitchen is not so big so you have to tell what time you wish to take your breakfast. Hotel is located at storey 3 (1st being ground floor) without lift. But the spacious old style staircase of the building is easy to climb with reasonable amount of luggages. If you enjoy local experiences with friendly, warm and efficient welcome, this place is for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Friendly hotel, central Saint Petersburg location

Posted May 23, 2016
Exceptionally friendly, outgoing staff and very clean, comfortable room in a great central location. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for this quality.

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Have to go up to 2nd floors. Breakfast not that good in terms of variety and quality. Too expensive for this quality. Some English speaking staff, they are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Good value for money and good location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, very clean room, good location and good value for the money.
I can really recommend Art House. It was very friendly and perfect location for our liking. Staff was fantastic, very friendly and nice. Breakfast was really good. I ate warm pancakes every morning...and I miss my pancakes now when I`m home ; ) It`s only a short stroll to ballet, Hermitage, Winter palace and so. Approx 15-20 minutes. Art House is located close to main road, and it`s a nice walk too, with lots of cafès and shops. It was our first time in Russia, but not the last : ) Me and my daughter fall totally in love with Saint Petersburg. And we will stay at the same place next time!!! And the hotel was very clean too. I don`t know if that`s the main standard in hotels in Russia, if so, they will be disapointed in Europe... It was the cleanest bathroom I ever have seen : ) If you go to Petersburg I will recommend Peterhof. You can take the ferry there, but it`s much cheaper to go by metro and bus. Metrostations are very easy and nice too. And we bought tickets for ballet in the morning the same day we went to see a show, and saved a lot of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Daniil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your kind words! We are very pleased that you liked it! You'll always be happy! Come more !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olga from Moscow, Russia

Mini-hotel with central location, close to metro

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: A possibility to use kitchen facilities and free tea and coffee during the day.
Cons: Install railing for the suitcases, because the hotel is located on the 3rd floor with no elevator. Not suitable for seniors.
Location: It's only 50 m far from the Nevsky prospect. A lot of small cafes and bars around. A supermarket across the street.
We have been living in a room called Camelot designed as medeval castle chamber.It was spacios and we liked it. Unfortunately, the bathroom was very tiny. The door was not solid and was trembling every time the door in the corridor was opening or closing. Tea and coffee during the day is free and guests can use the kitchen facilitites for thier needs. People at the reception were very friendly and helpful and let us leave our suitcases after we had checked out till late evening (our train was leaving at 11 p/m/) . The hotel is located on the 3rd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Daniil, Hotel Management
Dear Olga, thank you very much for your review! We're glad very much that you liked our hotel and waiting for you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

Decoración muy original

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nos encantó el trato del personal. El desayuno estaba buenísimo y la habitación camelot estaba decorada con ambientación medieval. La cama enorme y muy cómoda.
5 out of 5
by Ekaterina

Уютный отель

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Хороший отель, прекрасное расположение
5 out of 5
by Lai yi

性價比極高的酒店,地點方便,乾淨整潔

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
位置超好,容易由聖彼得堡莫斯科火車站十分鐘路程內 沒有升降機,令人懊惱 早餐性價比高,但限制用餐時間 房間漂亮,乾淨及舒適,每天有人打掃乾淨 暖氣略嫌不足 附近食肆及超級市場都非常方便 鄰近地鐵站 友善的職員提供有用資訊
4 out of 5
by Elena

Très bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Ce mini hôtel est situé au 2 étage d'un immeuble dans la rue Marat non loin de la station de métro Mayakovskaya. Il n'y a pas d’ascenseur comme dans la plupart des immeubles anciens du centre ville. L'entrée est assez délabrée, mais vous allez voir que les locaux occupés par l'hôtel sont refaits à neuf. J'ai eu la chambre N1. Ce n'est pas la meilleure en termes de déco, ni de comfort. Elle donne sur la rue assez bruyante, donc boules Quiès à prévoir pour dormir. La chambre double N4 occupée par mes parents était plus grande et mieux agencée, je vous la conseille. Le petit déjeuner n'est pas très varié, mais copieux, c'est vous qui choisissez le plat chaud principal (omelette, sarrasin, crêpes etc); pas de mini bar ou bouilloire dans la chambre, en revanche vous pouvez utiliser le frigo, la vaisselle, la bouilloire de la salle à manger en dehors du petit déjeuner ce qui est très pratique.