Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Fine Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We spent four nights in this excellent small hotel. Rooms were quite nice. Staff was helpful with good English language skills. Very happy with the experience.
4 out of 5
by David

Small welcoming hotel, close to the action

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel several times before - convenient for business and restaurants. Not a big chain but good quality - fact I've re-used it several times says it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Nevsky and perfectly adequate

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at several hotels in St Petersburg and was trying this as an alternative. Check-in was efficient and room was very nice. Breakfast was adequate. There was only one small antiquated lift (I was in third floor) which broke down on one occasion (in two nights). Also, it's party season and it was quite noisy with bands playing and general part noise until after party break up. Good value for money compared with some nearby hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Central hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel it self was really lovely very cosy The staff were all really helpful
Cons: Nothing really although we did miss tea and coffee making facilities in the room
Location: As above
The location was ideal close to all attractions You could walk or get the sightseeing bus 900 roubles for two days -great value We went thinking it would be expensive but were pleasantly surprised how reasonable drinks and food was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok Thailand

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Golden Garden Boutique is a small but nice hotel, being located in Nevsky area. So, it is very convenient to find shopping malls, food and public transportation. The staff members have good service mind and provide prompt services to our requests.
5 out of 5
by Amnon from Tel Aviv

Excellent location, friendly staff, comfort room

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the center of St. Petersburg, the room was clean, quite and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly. Great value for the money.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maryia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The majority of the hotel staff was very friendly and spoke fluent English. Unfortunately, I arrived at 7am after an all night flight and understandably my room wasn't ready. However, after returning at 2:15 it still wasn't ready, although check-in was at 2. They said several times "just 10 or 15 minutes, not a big problem." While it was in large part frustrating to me only because I was so exhausted, I thought it was a bit unprofessional. When I did check into the room, I could hear someone walking in hard soled shoes (4th floor) above me to the extent that it made sleep impossible. I called and asked for a new room, which they were able to provide. They were kind about this and responsive, which I appreciated. All in all, it's a very pretty hotel, though a bit noisy in general.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels