Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Good location. Staffs are very friendly and can speak English well.
Cons: Sign in front of hotel. There is no sign.
Location: Good location. It is walking distance to most attractions
Good location. Staffs are very friendly and can speak English well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
A great little basic hotel for those on a budget. The location is perfect for those wishing to explore the popular attractions which are all located within a short walking distance. Current renovations in the building and courtyard didn't detract much from the stay. No noise experienced in the evenings or early morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Only drawback was the breakfast which was the same every day with the same choices available. One has to be Russian, I guess, to eat every day cabbage, kasha, cold eggs scrambled with very pink sausages, cucumber and tomatoes--but the blini were good and the cappuccino machine worked splendidly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing deal!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: location, very quite, clean
This hotel's location cannot be better! It is located on Nevskiy, which is the central street, although it is super quite, clean, comfortable. The staff is very friendly, answered all our questions about how to get to the certain spots, gave us extra blankets, and recommended places to go. Another thing that amazed us was their breakfast: hot pancakes, omelet, sausages, vegetables, assorted cheeses and other tasty things to eat! You will not regret by choosing this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Really convenient location. 5 mins walking distance to Winter Park and the pier for cruise to Peterhof. Really convenient place.

A lucky and happy stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Really helpful and friendly staff even if we need a translation for some urgent situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland , NZ

Hidden Gem on Nevsky!

Posted May 24, 2016
It doesnt look like much from the street, BUT , This small establishment just off The best street to be seen on, Nevsky, has the most friendly staff, fabulous breakfasts, and new bathrooms! Very central if you want to visit Hetmitage, St Isaacs, Kazansky Cathedral , and 'Spilled Blood' cathedral and many more . Multitude of good quality restaurants with different produce and prices easily accessible! Great stay and quality all round. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by Leonard from Michigan

Disappointing

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
We picked this hotel for its great location. But we were very unhappy with our room. It was very tiny and uncomfortable, not the size we booked at all. And the hotel couldn't or wouldn't do anything about it. We would not recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Anna from West Palm Beach

Great hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in the perfect location. Really close to Hermitage and all the other major museums. The service was really nice and the girls were very helpful. I am really happy we found this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels
The location is very good - very much in the historical center. The hotel was clean and reasonably comfortable for 2.5 stars. The only negative impression - coffee and milk were over during breakfast and nobody was around to replenish it. Sound isolation was poor between rooms but that is very common in SPb hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good for middle and econom class.

Posted Jan 6, 2011
This hotel has an excellent location as it is close to the Nevsky Prospect and to the Winter Palace (thats also the place where the main Christmas tree was). There are also some cheap shops and cafes around. The service is ok but the level of cleanliness can be better ,for example, the towels weren't changed regulary... Anyway, we had an amazing New Year in great St. Petersburg!!!