Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Recently renovated hotel in a central location. Very comfortable rooms and great service, including VIP lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Superb!!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Executive room is a bit old fashion but very comfort for couple and thier benefit at executive lounge was fullfill our trip as perfect! Have a great experience of luxury in this hotel. One of my first choice when think about st.petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice. Close to all main places

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great britain

city break Russia

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Excellent hotal good location,walking distance to historical sights. The only things we we're disappointed with, was expensive breakfast [not included with price] food was expensive in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallinn

Really nice hotel, good location, friendly stuff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
True 5 star experience. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great stay in St. Petersburg for 7 nights..... hotel is clean, great location on Nevsky Prospect, walking distance to most attractions and restaurants, shopping.. will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel but dated rooms, broken AC & noisy room

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: More staff at reception - It was always busy, update the rooms
We stayed in room 343 at the Corinthia hotel for 5 nights, we lodged a complaint the morning of the 2nd day about a 'static noise' coming from a speaker above our bed, 4 different people from the hotel called to our room to inspect the noise and repeated requests to change rooms went ignored. In addition there was double glazing in the room which faced onto Nevsky Prospekt but even that was not good enough to blanket out the traffic noise from below and the AC in our rooms would not work, it got extremely cold/hot in the room and we were unable to adjust the AC to suit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riga

Comfort and quiet in the center

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent stay near theater -museum & shopping places
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Worse than a 1-star

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: There is nothing to like at the hotel. Stay at Radisson next door for better services
Cons: Be more sincere and train your staff. Improve the interiors and provide basic amenities free of charge
Location: The hotel is a good 30-40 minutes walk away from most of the attractions. There are quite a few places to eat and drink near the hotel
The hotel staff took 30 minutes to check us in. First they sought the approval for 3000 roubles on my card (for extras) which was fine. Then they swiped my card for another approval for the actual payment for my stay. When I asked them to charge the card instead of just seek approval, the lady who was attending to me shrugged her shoulder in displeasure. The mini-bar in our room was locked. This is the first time I have been to a hotel where they had a lock on the mini bar. When I asked them to open the mini bar instead of opening the bar they sent two attendant and cleared the entire mini bar. It was bizarre and when I asked why they are doing that they told me that the reception has asked us them to do so. This is when they had the approval on my card for any extras. The next day we found out that there was no coffee and tea bags. When I inquired I was told that coffee and tea bags are only provided on Floor 3 and 4. For other floors they charge for it - this is the first hotel that claims to be 5* but does not provide the basic amenities. This is when I was paying GBP160 per night. The room had lots of mosquitoes. The hotel interiors are dated. The concierge tried too hard to sell their tours and provide you the wrong information. they told us that it will take 3hr to get to Peterhof by public transport but it took us only 1hr. Same with Catherine palace. take uber if you do not like public transport, still 1/4th the price of what hotel offers you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

One of the Best hotels Ever

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: from what the tour said it was traditionally one of the best locations in the city to live, to see and be seen area.
Ive stayed at a fair share of upscale hotels, but this one takes the cake! Ive never even heard of Corinthia chain, before now, I don't want anyone to have too high expectations of course because I understand that experiences can differ based on time of day etc. But for my stay this was truly an extraordinary experience, From the check in to the Expedia Vip upgrade, I was treated exceptionally well! The entire staff was outstanding, I would highly rate this hotel! in one word Fabulous! I commend Corinthia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, We thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your experience! We were glad to learn that you were happy with our service and facilities as well as with our central location. It is our honor to be highly recommended by you. Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely yours, Jonathan Pace General Manager Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg