Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great stay in St. Petersburg for 7 nights..... hotel is clean, great location on Nevsky Prospect, walking distance to most attractions and restaurants, shopping.. will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel but dated rooms, broken AC & noisy room

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: More staff at reception - It was always busy, update the rooms
We stayed in room 343 at the Corinthia hotel for 5 nights, we lodged a complaint the morning of the 2nd day about a 'static noise' coming from a speaker above our bed, 4 different people from the hotel called to our room to inspect the noise and repeated requests to change rooms went ignored. In addition there was double glazing in the room which faced onto Nevsky Prospekt but even that was not good enough to blanket out the traffic noise from below and the AC in our rooms would not work, it got extremely cold/hot in the room and we were unable to adjust the AC to suit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riga

Comfort and quiet in the center

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent stay near theater -museum & shopping places
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Worse than a 1-star

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: There is nothing to like at the hotel. Stay at Radisson next door for better services
Cons: Be more sincere and train your staff. Improve the interiors and provide basic amenities free of charge
Location: The hotel is a good 30-40 minutes walk away from most of the attractions. There are quite a few places to eat and drink near the hotel
The hotel staff took 30 minutes to check us in. First they sought the approval for 3000 roubles on my card (for extras) which was fine. Then they swiped my card for another approval for the actual payment for my stay. When I asked them to charge the card instead of just seek approval, the lady who was attending to me shrugged her shoulder in displeasure. The mini-bar in our room was locked. This is the first time I have been to a hotel where they had a lock on the mini bar. When I asked them to open the mini bar instead of opening the bar they sent two attendant and cleared the entire mini bar. It was bizarre and when I asked why they are doing that they told me that the reception has asked us them to do so. This is when they had the approval on my card for any extras. The next day we found out that there was no coffee and tea bags. When I inquired I was told that coffee and tea bags are only provided on Floor 3 and 4. For other floors they charge for it - this is the first hotel that claims to be 5* but does not provide the basic amenities. This is when I was paying GBP160 per night. The room had lots of mosquitoes. The hotel interiors are dated. The concierge tried too hard to sell their tours and provide you the wrong information. they told us that it will take 3hr to get to Peterhof by public transport but it took us only 1hr. Same with Catherine palace. take uber if you do not like public transport, still 1/4th the price of what hotel offers you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

One of the Best hotels Ever

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: from what the tour said it was traditionally one of the best locations in the city to live, to see and be seen area.
Ive stayed at a fair share of upscale hotels, but this one takes the cake! Ive never even heard of Corinthia chain, before now, I don't want anyone to have too high expectations of course because I understand that experiences can differ based on time of day etc. But for my stay this was truly an extraordinary experience, From the check in to the Expedia Vip upgrade, I was treated exceptionally well! The entire staff was outstanding, I would highly rate this hotel! in one word Fabulous! I commend Corinthia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, We thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your experience! We were glad to learn that you were happy with our service and facilities as well as with our central location. It is our honor to be highly recommended by you. Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely yours, Jonathan Pace General Manager Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Excellent hotel! Fabulous location. Totally recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg and we hope that your trip has left only positive memories. We are looking forward to seeing you back to our hotel! Sincerely yours, Jonathan Pace General Manager Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The concierge was doing great ! We bought our tickets very easy at the hotel . The staff was doing well .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a warm review about our concierge staff. In our constant attempt of delivering the high level of service we do appreciate to hear the comments of our guests and positive feedback is very motivating for our team. It will be an honor for us to welcome you back to Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg. Sincerely yours, Jonathan Pace General Manager Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Beautiful hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful. The lobby was gorgeous & the rooms comfortable.
Cons: Offer recommendations on how to secure a legitimate taxi from the train stations. Should taxi have a number on it, etc.
Location: Great location within walking distance of Fabrege Museum, Kazan Cathedral, Admiralty Building, St Isaac's Cathedral, Hermitage&Church of Spilled Blood
Staff was exceptional as I arrived distraught from being overcharged by the taxi driver I had secured from the Finlyandsky train station who charged my friend, Diana, and I 3,500 rubles. The hotel staff was empathic and offered us champagne. At the end of our stay the taxi that the hotel had ordered for us charged us 370 rubles. We thoroughly enjoyed walking on Nevsky Prospect Avenue from our hotel to the Feberge Museum, and afterward walked to the Admiralty Building and enjoyed the park and views of the Hermitage Museum and St Isaac's Cathedral. It was a wonderful first day. That evening we enjoyed dinner at the hotel in Café Vienna where the waiters were exceptional and the food delicious. The next 2 days we met our tour guide in the lobby of the hotel in the morning and enjoyed two days of being shown exquisite sights, Catherines's Palace, Peterhof gardens, Hermitage, Church on Spilled Blood, a ride on the Metro, vodka tasting (even brought home a bottle), and much more. It was wonderful having the Corinthia Hotel as our home base. We enjoyed visiting the souvenir shops, cafes and Galleria near the hotel. The Russian pedestrians were polite, no pushing or shoving along the sidewalks or at intersections that were filled with hundreds of people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking your time and sharing such a positive feedback about your stay at Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg. It is our pleasure to learn that we have met your expectations. Your kind words about our service, food and location are deeply appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel during your next visit St Petersburg! Sincerely, Jonathan Pace General Manager Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Excellent Hotel with great service and staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: A bit confusing when they mention SPA in the hotel, however in reality there is only sauna available at the gym and no other spa services offered.
Excellent stay in the Hotel with a very friendly staff, nice ambiance atmosphere in the lobby and clean stylish rooms. Special surprise was the option to use executive lounge during the day. Once arrived earlier, we were offered to use the gym and sauna before we could check in and that was a pleasant option as well, particularly to refresh yourself after an early flight. Excellent buffet breakfast with a lovely view on Nevsky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Well located

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is well located, the room was nice. We were in the executive floor, that has a good lounge to have breakfast, also good.