Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Charming hotel and an excellent choice!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Truly a wonderful gem in beautiful Saint Petersburg. The hotel is beautiful and the service is outstanding. The staff was incredibly helpful with arranging transfers to and from the airport & train station as well as helping us plan our daily sight seeing plans. The breakfast was outstanding and the on-site restaurant was delicious. (Have the beef stroganoff!) We felt very well cared during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

An oasis in the city of St. Petersburg

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who spoke great English. They even organised a remedial massage for me near by which was perfect.
Cons: Absolutely nothing. We even had our bed turned down and chocolates each evening.
Location: handy to shopping on Nevsky Prospekt, the Metro was close by and the Faberge museum only a 15 min walk. More like a 40 min walk to Hermitage etc
As soon as you walk in through the archway you feel at home. Reception was very welcoming and included a champagne. The whole of our stay followed this way - very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful food , luxurious room, and lovely courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location, close to centre city & quiet

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location, size and overall value
Cons: Need a gym
Location: Close to main streets, mueseums, restaurants & canals but on a quiet street
Very good overall; great location, good food and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

The best luxury stay just a few steps off Nevsky

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very cozy hotel with a character. I was looking for a decent place to stay on Nevsky, but I'm glad I chose this one on Marat street. Top notch rooms with bath robes and slippers. 2 restaurants with outside patio. (One is open 24 hours). Complimentary champagne at your arrival. Very quiet location, because it's not directly on Nevsky and that's all big plus. Bteafast buffet is fantastic. Highly recommend for anybody!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and facilities

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff & concierge, the architecture with the courtyard, the breakfast and breakfast service. We also liked the location.
Cons: The room thermostat
Location: We started out with a quick walk to the fabulous Faberege museum...then on to the Church of Our Savior, Spilled Blood, then to the Kavan Cathedral.
The english speaking staff were especially helpful and did everything with a smile and sincere interest in our visit and comfort. Two restaurants offer very good food and the breakfast and breakfast service was terrific. The only reason for the 4 ranking was the inability to get the room temperature cool, so we opened windows, which due to the rooms location was only somewhat helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

A little gem

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet hotel, with 24 hour service restaurant, English speaking staff, and great location close to Nevsky street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, value for money

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice cosy hotel which is located near attractions and shopping facilities. Breakfast spread offers a good range of hot and cold food. Staff is helpful and friendly. Restaurant at the hotel served excellent food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
helpful staff, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel with two nice restaurant on the site. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Greeat location and great service! Will book it again next time I am in St Petersburg!