Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great concierge service

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: excellent room, laundry service included option of folding shirts, perfect for packing.
Location: grocery store and Italian restaurant around the corner, canal tour very near hotel.
wide variety of breakfast food stuffs. Hotel is one block from Hermitage and General Staff Building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location, good facilities, affordable

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location - super convenient with nice facilities
Cons: Buffet breakfast is a little expensive (~30 usd/person)
Location: Hermitage is <5 minutes walk away; very near Nevsky Street too (<5 minutes) which has tons of restaurants
Overall, great experience - very good location (<5 minute walk to hermitage), nice facilities, and price not too expensive. Staff were quite nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Superb location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Cons: Climate control in the rooms
Location: Well, everything. Zimniy dvorets (Winter Palace) is 3 minutes by walk.
We've chosen it because it was near a place which was the most important for us in this trip. Very nice hotel. Like a mix between bigger hotels and boutique ones. One of the most pleaseant experience is breakfast. But, to my mind, if not Expedia+ points it is a little bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Good Hotel best location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful with all of our requests. We asked for tickets for the opera at Marinsky Theater and we got the best!
The hotel is very well located at walking distance of the Hermitage Winter Palace. Also is very near the main tourists attractions and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent location, food, service and presentation. Perfect base for sightseeing trip. We loved our stay- thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Simon Zaglmann , Hotel Management
Dear Olya, Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manger, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York USA

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Fantastic hotel, key location, phenomenal staff of young professionals. Love the room, facilities and the food. Thank you so much, I hope to stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Simon Zaglmann , Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked our location and staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manger, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: Need to check bed mattress, mine was sunken in middle
Great hotel in a beautiful city. Excellent breakfast, nice lobby, bar area, room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Simon Zaglmann, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manger, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best hotel for proximity to the Hermitage

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The bar staff including Ivan, Lisa, and Evgeniy and the rest were wonderful and made the start of my day such a pleasant beginning. The best place for breakfast in the hotel. The room cleaning staff was also very attentive and consistently did an excellent job plus were quite friendly and accommodating. Don't take the Hidden Treasures of the Hermitage tour offered on the website. Although it had been on the site for a long time, I was the first and only one to take it and can best described as the worst tour one can imagine...A waste of time and money. They also wanted a 50% commission for booking a train ticked to Moscow which is a bit outrageous. If you're point of going to St Petersburg is to visit the Hermitage, this is the best place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Simon Zaglmann, Hotel Management
Dear Hyae Ok, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the time spent with us. Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manger, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts excellent. Situation. Comfortable bed. Sauna and spa area. Staff.
Cons: Corridors a bit musty smelling but I am being picky
Location: Winter Palace, 5 minutes walK from Nevsky Prospect, shops and cafes. Behind the hotel cafes. The Church of the Spilt Blood, summer garden 10 m away
I couldn't fault this hotel. I really enjoyed being at the hotel. The staff at breakfast were outstanding, attentive and efficient. Breakfast was a banquet, a feast for the eye and the body. Everyone seemed to speak a good English and were helpful and courteous. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Simon Zaglmann , Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for a kind review and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Kempinski Hotel Moika 22. We are proud to present our guests one of the best luxury services to fully enjoy their stay in St.Petersburg. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Kempinski Hotel Moika 22. Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manger, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in historic city center

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location ! Plus it has the quality of the Kempinksy chain. Very nice staff.
Cons: An in room coffee/tea maker would be great.
Location: This hotel is in an excellent location. It is close to Nevsky Prospekt, but not on the main street so it is quieter. Awesome place, good for families.
We have stayed at other Kempinksi hotels before and this is no different. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast is great, many choices with lots of healthy options. I booked Deluxe room, it is not a suite but is very spacious. They put in another bed for my son and there was still plenty of room to walk around and relax. Nice perks like free water bottles. Bathroom is a bit small, but overall everything is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Simon Zaglmann , Hotel Management
We are glad you loved your location and staff and thank you for such a positive review. You are very welcome to try the new menu in Bellevue Brasserie restaurant to enjoy our beautiful view! Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manger, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22