Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in historic city center

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location ! Plus it has the quality of the Kempinksy chain. Very nice staff.
Cons: An in room coffee/tea maker would be great.
Location: This hotel is in an excellent location. It is close to Nevsky Prospekt, but not on the main street so it is quieter. Awesome place, good for families.
We have stayed at other Kempinksi hotels before and this is no different. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast is great, many choices with lots of healthy options. I booked Deluxe room, it is not a suite but is very spacious. They put in another bed for my son and there was still plenty of room to walk around and relax. Nice perks like free water bottles. Bathroom is a bit small, but overall everything is very nice.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Outstanding Service!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great. Hands down, some of the best service I have every experienced at a hotel!
5 out of 5
by Ingeborg

A great hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The service is great, there is concierge which can buy tickets etc and a doorman who fixes taxis etc great clean rooms, a fantastic restaurant on the 9th floor With great views of important sights like Hermitage. Will absolutely stay at the same hotel on future visits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent Hotel. Staff were all very attentive.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel is ideally situated and within walking distance to all major museums, palaces & churches. It does take a little while to get used to Russians saving smiles for families, children & friends. So when they do smile at you it is genuine. That being said the ones we spoke to were friendly & very polite. St.Petersburg was spotlessly clean. If you have time jump on some of the tubes to see the beautiful stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Well looked after

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location - first class with excellent tandrds of care.
Location: Placed charminly on a canal (snowy white as completely frozen in February) marvellously cose to the Winter Palace aka the Hermitage museum.
We were a very assorted party - one of us using a mobility scooter and another being only 6 months old - and the hotel staff were very sensitive to our needs and eager to help. The hotel serves very good cocktails in the panoramic restaurant at the top of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Close and fabulous

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great service staff. Fabulous location for summer palace. Great great breakfast buffet. A little pricey. Great tea service.
5 out of 5
by corrie

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Concierge was really friendly and helpful. Staff too. Especially when temperatures dropped, they advised us to get hats and gloves and to wrap up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Location location location. Very very clean room

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Well November in S.P is cold better come in the Spring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A classy older hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Very helpful concierge. Classical live piano music played from the mezzanine at breakfast. Violins in the afternoon.
Cons: If you are looking for modern, this isn't it. If you are looking class, comfort and character, stay here.
A classy older hotel with character. Located a short walk from The Hermitage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, We thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important for us that our location, breakfast and service met your highest expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22! Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manager Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel near Hermitage +

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff made the trip there memorable. It was a pleasant surprise to know so many of the staff could speak English quite well.
Cons: I cannot identify anything I would change. The food was delicious and the presentation was so very interesting and elegant.
Location: One could walk to the Hermitage. The Russian museum & St Isaacs Cathedral were close by. There were shops, bars, restaurants w/in walking distance.
This hotel was very nice from the decor to the elegant breakfast and dining services. The Concierge services were excellent and facilitated tours, restaurant reservations and pickup to and from the airport. The staff offered coffee and wake up services, extras given following dining, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel and am so thankful to the warm and friendly staff who helped make our trip there one of the most memorable experiences of my life. 'Spa cee bah!'