Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MISSOURI, USA

POSITIVE

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND HISTORIC SIGNIFICANCE AND MEMORIES FROM THE PAST.
Cons: EATING IN THE LOBBY MUST BE TAKEN INSIDE SOMEWHERE. IT IS UNCOMFORTABLE TO WALK THROUGH PEOPLE EATING AND TALKING TO GET INTO THE ELEVATORS.
Location: THE RED SQUARE, KREMLIN, HISTORY MUSEUM, AND ALEKSANDR GARDEN, AS WELL AS GUM ARE VERY CLOSE.
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT! STAYED IN JUNE OF 2017 FROM THE DAY OF RUSSIA TO 15TH. ENJOYED WITH THE CELEBRATION, FIREWORKS, EVENTS ON THE TVERSKAYA ULITSA. THE RESTAURANT WAS GREAT. THEATRS WERE VERY CLOSE. TWO DEPARTMENT STORES IN THE AREA ARE A BAD ORGANIZATION OF SHOPPING. THEY SELL EXPENSIVE CLOTHING AND PERFUMERY ONLY. ONE OR TWO SECTIONS WOULD BE ENOUGH FOR THEM. OTHER STUFF WAS GONE FROM THE PAST. NO ELECTRONICS AND OTHER THINGS AND NO CUSTOMERS. GUM AND ZUM WERE FULL OF PEOPLE IN THE PAST. NEW RUSSIA MADE THEM GHOST HOUSES. ONE-TWO WELL DRESSED MEN FOLLOW YOU IF YOU WOULD NOT STEEL SOMETHING THERE. A HORRIFIC PICTURE. METRO STATIONS MUST BE RECONSTRUCTED. THEY ARE AS THEY WERE 40 YEARS AGO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth

Very nicely located for main attractions of St. Pe

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more english-language TV
Location: great location. very convenient to a variety of attractions
A good experience. Competent courteous staff. Good price,.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Grand, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for choosing our hotel! We are very glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you have found perfect hotels location and comfort. We will be happy to see you again at our hotels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth

good location for the sites of st. petersburg

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: friendly staff. good location.
Good visit. Good breakfast. Excellent transfer service from rail station and airport. Wonderful driver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Grand, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for a nice feedback! We are very pleased that you loved the hotels service, breakfasts and location. Hope for see you in our hotels next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Right in the heart of where you want to be

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel is right in the heart of the main boulevard, the Nevsky Prospect, so is in walking distance from, for example, the Winter Palace. The rooms are small, but everything works well. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast, included in the cost, is a major event and very generous. We stayed 5 nights, and really enjoyed St Petersberg, before heading off to look after our cottages in France.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I would advise this hotel to everyone who wants to enjoy his majesty city of Saint Petersburg. Located in the heart of the city just 10 mins from the Hermitage it costs not so much for the location. Only disadvantage is smal sizes of the rooms and that you can hear your neighbors)))) Staff is friendly. Oh one thing this website states that the hotel has a pool and when I asked the staff they looked a me very surprised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
perfectly located for the nevskiy prospect, lots of bars and restaurants nearby. room was compact, we were in a room on level 7 which was more of an attic room, window didn't open which made it very hot and stuffy in the room at times. Nice breakfast and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by AJ

Fine Stay, but weird ...

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was in the "historic building", which was up four flights with no elevator through some kind of weird renovated warehouse. Picture a place where Jason Bourne would hold up while hiding from the CIA. The room itself was fine, just getting there was no joy at all. Front desk staff was friendly, got to watch them get berated by some crazy pregnant French lady, so that was entertaining.
3 out of 5
by wai kit from HK

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room without soundproof