Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Liam from London, UK

Great communal kitchen and free laundry!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Baby Lemonade Hostel was great! We had a spacious room with two twins and enjoyed that the showers were not stalls in one big bathroom but all individual rooms with a toilet and sink. Furthermore, we made use of the free laundry machine which was great as we were around halfway through our trip. Finally, the communal kitchen area is well laid out with a large (8 or 10 burner) stove, microwave, clean fridge and lots of pots and pans. One night the hostel served a complimentary cold traditional Russian soup which was a great opportunity to try Russian food and meet other hostel guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Nadya, Hotel Management
 Thank you very much for your review! We will be happy to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Awesome hostel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
These guys have hostel life sorted. Funky rooms, clean and a vibe of love. Hostel owner is super cool as are all the other staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We will be happy to see you again!
5 out of 5
by YIN CHAU from Hong Kong

Love this hostel

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Staffs are helpful, room will personal locker ( key provided) , free tea and hot water machine in the kitchen, huge space, easy access and high speed wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Nadya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are waiting for you to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommendable

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Ideal to meet new people with its huge shared area for guests hang out and socialize. If you need advice regarding sights, staff is very helpfull
Location: Very centric, historical sights, restaurants and bars are nearby
Location is perfect, very centric, but quiet. Very friendly staff and atmosphere. We stayed in Twiggi room which is very nicely decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Alissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for nice review! We will be happy to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Andre from Porto Alegre

Great place to stay! (maybe not for solo traveler)

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing that keeps me from giving this Hostel a 5-star review is the lack of 'organized events'. For a solo traveler it would be quite nice to have a better way to meet some people in the Hostel. St Pete has such an amazing nightlife and would be cool if the staff organized some parties. Other than that, great place to stay! Everything is clean and the shower works very well. There is also a neat kitchen in which you can cook or get some cereals.
5 out of 5
by Ivanov from Colombia

Clean and good location.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean. Good location. Good price. I liked the low music environment it had. Very nice vibe. Deposit for the keys was re founded with no problem.
5 out of 5
by Chad from Texas

Charming and attractive

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
The title says it all! But enough about me let's talk about this super cool hostel! :) The location is great. You're very close to some cool restaurants and cafes, and you're only a short walk away (15 minutes or so) from everything you probably came to St. Petersburg to see. The staff were very friendly and full of charming wit. Great personalities! My flight departing SP left at 5am, so the overnight guy called me a cab at 3am and came downstairs a waited with me. Very cool people working there. If I ever come back I wouldn't think twice about staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Nadya, Hotel Management
Thanks, Chad! We're rally happy you've enjoyed your stay here)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A hostel vibe with a nice private room.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere, location.
Cons: The double room was straight off the communal area so noisy at times.
Only 5 mins walk from Nevsky Pr and a great price, we chose the private double. The staff couldn't have been better, the room was massive with cool decor. It was a shared bathroom but the hostel isn't so big so that's not a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

amazing experience

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
The hostal is located right in the center of the city, all major attractions are close by, as well as a supermarket, currency exchange house and metro stop, the inside is great with a really home-like feeling and the staff is also very helpful and friendly, I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2013 by Nadya, Hotel Management
Thanks! It's so nice to hear this. I hope we will be able to meet you again in Saint and in our Baby Lemonade)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very homely hostel

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels
Great hostel, fantastic staff - more like staying in a home than a hostel. Only negative was the loud music from the bar below on the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2013 by Nadya, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot! Sorry for the trouble with the noise, now we have completely fixed the problem. Hope to see you again in our Baby Lemonade.