Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Antoine

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
satisfied overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 3* hotel in a brilliant and central location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 5 very good nights in this 3-star hotel in Nevsky Prospect, which is the main thoroughfare in St Petersburg and the main historical focus of the city, so the location was excellent. We were on the second floor (called floor 3) facing the courtyard, so heard no intrusive noise at night time. There was also a lift. The safe in the room was very small. Although there was no kettle in the room, tea and coffee were available in the dining room 24 hours a day, as well as water, all free of charge. Breakfast was a copious buffet of hot and cold food, which was fine. Free toiletries were provided in the room. The receptionists were very helpful. We had a really enjoyable stay in this hotel and would stay in the same hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Craig from San Diego, USA

Nice location, bring mosquito repellant!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we didn't get the room with a view which we requested long time in advance. Got a small room facing backs of buildings with lots of big exhaust pipes and infested with fierce mosquitoes. The room was full of mosquitoes which made sleeping through the night very painful. Suffered through burning and itching of numerous bites every day which ruined the stay. The hotel overall looked nice and had security entrance. Breakfast buffet was located in pleasant rooms with a nice view, the food was varied but amazingly bland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

In the Heart of Nevsky Prospekt.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Location: The Mayakovsky Metro Station is across the street, and tour boat docks are a short walk. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
The staff is very friendly, helpful and most speak English. There is an elevator even though I read here that there wasn't (the hotel has expanded into another part of the building). There was a mini-bar in the room, but we found a 24 hour convenience store half a block away. One of the stops on the popular boat tour is a short walk away - you can hop on and off at 7 stops around town. The Metro is right across the street, and provides inexpensive transportation all over the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pavel from Moscow

Very basic room but great location

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
I had a new room, which was off the main area and had to be reached using additional keys and passages. This was first floor room, without any safeguards on windows, facing a dodgy inner yard. The room was fresh, but incredibly basic - there was nothing except a bed, small table, huge tv and a locker (ofcourse a bathroom). No way to make tea or anything like that. Also no airconditioner or heater and the room was chilly. Furniture ikea style. If you plan on coming back and falling dead on the bed (which was ok, btw) and leaving as soon as you wake up and have no valuables - its a good room with great location. Breakfast wasn't very large assortment, but good view from the tables.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo,Egypt

unprofessional staff

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: It was in a good district
Cons: To train the staff to be more professional and to speak better English
Location: The location was central having nearby many restaurants, shopping malls and brand shops
First of all, I was given a room on the 4th floor with no elevator. This was not announced in the hotel description. I am 68 years old and it was very difficult for me to go up and down the stairs several times per day. The second very bad experience was when I checked out, they went to my room to check the mini bar. I did not take anything from the mini bar, the lady said that I had to pay for a chocolate bar because the one in the fridge was not one of their brands. They had to check before giving me the room. Of course I paid, but the whole idea is that I was treated as if I cheated them. I paid and left the chocolate because it was not mine.
4 out of 5
by Todd from Turku

Just off of Nevsky Prospekt - great location

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is wonderfully located, on a side street just meters away from the busy Nevsky Prospekt and a convenient metro station. Though the street was somewhat noisy, our room was on the street side and I am a light sleeper, the windows were quite sound resistant and I had no problems sleeping. Lots of restaurants, shops and other businesses nearby and not too far to walk to several tourist sites. Room was good size and well equipped. No elevator but we were on the second floor around the corner from the reception. Breakfasts were fine, nothing fancy. Staff did their job but weren't especially friendly or helpful - didn't seem to like to communicate in English but managed okay with it. There was construction on the sidewalk outside (July 2015) - noisy but only during waking hours. It's probably already completed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, clean hotel, good breakfast, clean toilets, clean linens and sheets. I enjoyed my stay with all the basic necessities. My fave marketplace restaurant is just next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Very simple, good breakfast, excellent location.