Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very well placed.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and well managed by attentive staff.
Cons: I considered the pricing of food and alcohol in the Bellevue and the ground floor bar to be excessive to the point of being prohibitive.
Location: The Hermitage, St Isaac's, the Russian Museum and the Church on Spilled Blood are all just a short walk away, not to mention the Nevsy Prospekt itself
This was a Christmas visit and we got a fair bit of snow, which turned to slush & ice. I felt the hotel could have done a bit more, like sanding the pavement along the 150m to Nevsky Prospekt. Great location overlooking the Hermitage and its General Staff Building which houses the Impressionist paintings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Simon Zaglmann, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you liked our location and staff. We will take into the consideration you comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manger, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Warm, luxurious hotel in the center.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: I liked most the location, the food, the friendly staff ... & completed with beautiful Christmas decoration and experience.
Cons: Nothing I can remember
Location: Everything is so close by ... especially the Hermitage museum facing the hotel.
Beautiful Hotel, Warm Feelings, Splendid Christmas Mood, Lovely Friendly Staff, Amazing location, Delicious Food ... loved my stay so much. One of my preferred hotel experiences in Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Simon Zaglmann , Hotel Management
Dear Mazen, Thank you very much for your kind review on stay with us. It’s a great pleasure to know that you’ve liked our attentive service and comfort rooms and our best location in the city. We try to do everything possible to make our guest feel like at home. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Kempinski Moika 22! Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manger, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was amazing!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice stay, perfect location. Will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Simon Zaglmann , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22. Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann, General Manager, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Beautiful hotel, across from the Hermitage.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location: The location could not be better, close to everything you would like.
We had a great stay, enjoyed the view, service, etc. We will highly recommend it to anyone coming to St. Petersburg. The staff was very courteous and attentive. in addition, the sauna was a real plus to my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Simon Zaglmann , Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you for such warm and positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy that you liked our location, service, spa and our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manger, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great concierge service

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: excellent room, laundry service included option of folding shirts, perfect for packing.
Location: grocery store and Italian restaurant around the corner, canal tour very near hotel.
wide variety of breakfast food stuffs. Hotel is one block from Hermitage and General Staff Building
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Simon Zaglmann , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for you review! We are happy that you liked our best location in the city, our rooms and service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22. Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann, General Manager, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location, good facilities, affordable

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location - super convenient with nice facilities
Cons: Buffet breakfast is a little expensive (~30 usd/person)
Location: Hermitage is <5 minutes walk away; very near Nevsky Street too (<5 minutes) which has tons of restaurants
Overall, great experience - very good location (<5 minute walk to hermitage), nice facilities, and price not too expensive. Staff were quite nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Superb location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Cons: Climate control in the rooms
Location: Well, everything. Zimniy dvorets (Winter Palace) is 3 minutes by walk.
We've chosen it because it was near a place which was the most important for us in this trip. Very nice hotel. Like a mix between bigger hotels and boutique ones. One of the most pleaseant experience is breakfast. But, to my mind, if not Expedia+ points it is a little bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Good Hotel best location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful with all of our requests. We asked for tickets for the opera at Marinsky Theater and we got the best!
The hotel is very well located at walking distance of the Hermitage Winter Palace. Also is very near the main tourists attractions and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent location, food, service and presentation. Perfect base for sightseeing trip. We loved our stay- thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Simon Zaglmann , Hotel Management
Dear Olya, Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manger, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22