Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was amazing!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice stay, perfect location. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Beautiful hotel, across from the Hermitage.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location: The location could not be better, close to everything you would like.
We had a great stay, enjoyed the view, service, etc. We will highly recommend it to anyone coming to St. Petersburg. The staff was very courteous and attentive. in addition, the sauna was a real plus to my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Simon Zaglmann , Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you for such warm and positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy that you liked our location, service, spa and our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manger, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great concierge service

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: excellent room, laundry service included option of folding shirts, perfect for packing.
Location: grocery store and Italian restaurant around the corner, canal tour very near hotel.
wide variety of breakfast food stuffs. Hotel is one block from Hermitage and General Staff Building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location, good facilities, affordable

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location - super convenient with nice facilities
Cons: Buffet breakfast is a little expensive (~30 usd/person)
Location: Hermitage is <5 minutes walk away; very near Nevsky Street too (<5 minutes) which has tons of restaurants
Overall, great experience - very good location (<5 minute walk to hermitage), nice facilities, and price not too expensive. Staff were quite nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Superb location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Cons: Climate control in the rooms
Location: Well, everything. Zimniy dvorets (Winter Palace) is 3 minutes by walk.
We've chosen it because it was near a place which was the most important for us in this trip. Very nice hotel. Like a mix between bigger hotels and boutique ones. One of the most pleaseant experience is breakfast. But, to my mind, if not Expedia+ points it is a little bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Good Hotel best location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful with all of our requests. We asked for tickets for the opera at Marinsky Theater and we got the best!
The hotel is very well located at walking distance of the Hermitage Winter Palace. Also is very near the main tourists attractions and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent location, food, service and presentation. Perfect base for sightseeing trip. We loved our stay- thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Simon Zaglmann , Hotel Management
Dear Olya, Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manger, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York USA

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Fantastic hotel, key location, phenomenal staff of young professionals. Love the room, facilities and the food. Thank you so much, I hope to stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Simon Zaglmann , Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked our location and staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manger, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the centre of town

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Service is excellent - staff always ready with a smile.
Cons: Better mattresses and pillows.
Location: Next to the Heritage Museum and many other sites.
This is a nice comfortable hotel with polite and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay there. The receptionists and concierge staff were particularly helpful in directing us to good restaurants and other places in this wonderful city. The only small quibble was the the quality of the mattress and cushions - these were too soft to be comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: Need to check bed mattress, mine was sunken in middle
Great hotel in a beautiful city. Excellent breakfast, nice lobby, bar area, room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Simon Zaglmann, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manger, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22